Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

Vinyl  |  Alternative  |  08 Nov 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Ghosteen | Vinyl

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


Nick Cave




Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Ghosteen Vinyl




‘The songs on the first album are the children.

The songs on the second album are their parents.

Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’ - Nick Cave


The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.


Nick Cave - vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal

Warren Ellis - synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals

Thomas Wydler - drums

Martyn Casey - bass

Jim Sclavunos - vibraphone, percussion

George Vjestica - guitar


Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016’s Skeleton Tree released via Ghosteen Ltd / AWAL .


Title: Ghosteen

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 08 Nov 2019

Artist: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

Sku: 2436381

Catalogue No: BS016LP

Category: Alternative



1. The Spinning Song

2. Bright Horses

3. Waiting For You

4. Night Raid

5. Sun Forest

6. Galleon Ship

7. Ghosteen Speaks

8. Leviathan


1. Ghosteen

2. Fireflies

3. Hollywood