Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

Slip Of The Tongue

CD/DVD  |  Hard Rock  |  04 Oct 2019
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Slip Of The Tongue | CD/DVD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Whitesnake Slip Of The Tongue CD/DVD




This 6CD/DVD collection includes a newly remastered version of the album, plus unreleased studio recordings, audio and video of the band’s performance at the 1990 Monsters of Rock festival, and a new interview with Whitesnake founder and lead singer, David Coverdale.

It comes in a 60-page hardbound book filled with rare memorabilia from the era.


Title: Slip Of The Tongue

Format: CD/DVD

Release Date: 04 Oct 2019

Artist: Whitesnake

Sku: 2436326

Catalogue No: 9029540981

Category: Hard Rock



1. Slip Of The Tongue

2. Kittens Got Claws

3. Cheap An’ Nasty

4. Now You’re Gone

5. The Deeper The Love

6. Judgment Day

7. Sailing Ships

8. Wings Of The Storm

9. Slow Poke Music

10. Fool For Your Loving

Bonus Tracks: B-Sides and Alt. Mixes

11. Sweet Lady Luck (Single B-Side)

12. Now You’re Gone (Chris Lord-AlgeSingle Remix)

13. Fool For Your Loving (VaiVoltage Mix)

14. Slip Of The Tongue (Alternate Intro & Breakdown)

15. Cheap An’ Nasty (Alternate Solo & End)

16. Judgment Day (Alternate & Extended Solos)

17. Fool For Your Loving (Alternate AOR mix with CHR intro)


1. Interviewer: Phil Eastman

2. Spoken Word: Slip Of The Tongue Interview

3. Slip Of The Tongue

4. Spoken Word: Cheap An’ Nasty Interview

5. Cheap An’ Nasty

6. Spoken Word: Fool For Your Loving Interview

7. Fool For Your Loving

8. Spoken Word: Now You’re Gone Interview

9. Now You’re Gone

10. Spoken Word: Kittens Got Claws Interview

11. Kittens Got Claws

12. Spoken Word: Wings Of The Storm Interview

13. Wings Of The Storm

14. Spoken Word: The Deeper The Love Interview

15. The Deeper The Love

16. Spoken Word: Judgment Day Interview

17. Judgment Day

18. Spoken Word: Slow Poke Music Interview

19. Slow Poke Music

20. Spoken Word: Sailing Ships Interview

21. Sailing Ships

22. Spoken Word: Closing Interview


1. Slip Of The Tongue

2. Cheap An’ Nasty

3. Now You’re Gone

4. Judgment Day

5. Sailing Ships

6. Kittens Got Claws

7. The Deeper The Love

8. Wings Of The Storm

9. Slow Poke Music

10. Fool For Your Loving

11. Kill For The Cut

12. Parking Ticket

13. Sweet Lady Luck (Instrumental)


1. Kittens Got Claws

2. Cheap An’ Nasty

3. The Deeper The Love

4. Judgment Day

5. Slow Poke Music

6. Now You’re Gone

7. Slip Of The Tongue

8. Fool For Your Loving

9. Wings Of The Storm

10. Sailing Ships

11. Sweet Lady Luck

12. Parking Ticket

13. Kill For The Cut (In Desperate Search Of A Melody)

14. Burning Heart

15. Ain’tGonnaCry No More (Instrumental)

16. We Wish You Well


1. Slow Poke Music

2. Slip of The Tongue

3. Judgment Day

4. Now You’re Gone

5. Wings Of The Storm

6. Sailing Ships

7. Liquor And Poker

8. Parking Ticket

9. Kill For The Cut

10. Ain’tGonnaCry No More

11. We Wish You Well

12. We Wish You Well (Instrumental)

13. Wheezy & Sometimes Very Naughty Interludes (Be Warned!)

14. Now You’re Gone (Revisited)

15. Death Disco

16. WhitesnakeBoogie

17. Mike Clink’s Shoes Blues

18. Snake Shuffle (Instrumental)

19. Doodles

20. Dementia Polka

21. Kill For The Cut Blues

22. Cuban Heel Blues

23. Adje’sBlues


1. Slip Of The Tongue

2. Slide It In

3. Judgment Day

4. Slow An’ Easy

5. Kittens Got Claws

6. Is This Love

7. Cheap An’ Nasty

8. Crying In The Rain

9. Fool For Your Loving

10. Here I Go Again

11. Bad Boys

12. Ain’tNo Love In The Heart Of The City

13. Still Of The Night


Live at Donington1990

1. Slip Of The Tongue

2. Slide It In

3. Judgment Day

4. Slow An’ Easy

5. Kittens Got Claws

6. Adagio For Strato

7. Flying Dutchman Boogie

8. Is This Love

9. Cheap An’ Nasty

10. Crying In The Rain (featuring Tommy Aldridge Drum solo)

11. Fool For Your Loving

12. For The Love Of God

13. The Audience Is Listening

14. Here I Go Again

15. Bad Boys

16. Ain’tNo Love In The Heart Of The City

17. Still Of The Night

18. End Credits: We Wish You Well

Promo Videos

19. Fool For Your Loving –Music Video

20. Now You’re Gone –Music Video

21. The Deeper The Love –Music Video

Bonus Features

22. Sweet Lady Luck –PurplesnakeVideo

23. Behind the Scenes: The Making of Slip Of The Tongue

24. A Look Back: WhitesnakeChronicles with DC & Adrian Vandenberg

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!