Dan Mullins

CD  |  Folk  |  23 Aug 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Duende | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Dan Mullins Duende CD




Duende is the brilliant debut album from Sydney singer/songwriter Dan Mullins.

A Spanish word for the touching moment in a song that makes you cry, Duende is the spirit, passion and inspiration of music.

Dan began this musical odyssey walking the ancient pilgrimage el Camino de Santiago. He dreamed he could make the album he has waited his whole life to make....His dream has come true.

By day, Dan is a radio producer with Macquarie Media - by night he’s a musician, performing almost 100 shows a year.

The first single Somewhere Along The Way (The Camino Song) received widespread airplay in Australia, North America and in Europe

After the success of the single, Dan enlisted Australia’s leading musicians to track a full album. Rod McCormack (Keith Urban, Guy Sebastian, Jimmy Barnes) plays guitars, mandolin, dobro and papoose; Hamish Stuart (Don Walker, Renee Geyer, The Catholics) is on drums; Alex Hewetson (Kate Ceberano, DIG, Marcia Hines) plays electric and upright bass.

A bonus track, the 1981 John Denver / Placido Domingo hit Perhaps Love, features Australian tenor superstar Mark Vincent. Dan and Mark met on a trip to perform for drought and flood-affected farmers in far northwestern Queensland. They struck up a friendship and Mark offered to sing a song on Dan’s new album.

Duende is an album full of spirit and imagination. Brilliant performances, great songs and an album with heart. Dreams do come true!


Title: Duende

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Aug 2019

Artist: Dan Mullins

Sku: 2432585

Catalogue No: FANFARE331

Category: Folk



1. Somewhere Along The Way

2. Duende

3. July in Fitzroy

4. Dreamer

5. Yellow Brick Road

6. Prodigal Son

7. Weekend Band

8. Flame-haired Spanish Witch

9. I Saw You Mary

10. Don’t Let Go

11. Perhaps Love (Duet with Mark Vincent)