Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?



CD  |  Pop  |  13 Sep 2019
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Emancipation | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Prince Emancipation CD




Emancipation was as expansive an album as anything Prince had ever release. A triple album constituting exactly three hours of music, Emancipation found Prince celebrating the release of music solely on his terms. “This is my most important record,” he proclaimed upon its release. “I’m free, and my music is free.” Much like Paisley Park, the recording complex in which Prince created Emancipation, the album represents the incredible variety of his influences and moods.   


Romance and family are key themes (“Somebody’s Somebody,” “The Holy River,” “The Love We Make”), reflecting his recent marriage to back-up dancer and muse Mayte Garcia that year.


Elsewhere, Prince reflects on technology (“My Computer”) and sex (“In This Bed <0> Scream”), and offers new, upbeat grooves (“Face Down,” “Jam Of The Year”) as well as four unique covers (Bonnie Raitt’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me,” the Philly soul classics “Betcha By Golly Wow” and “La, La, La Means I Love U,” Joan Osborne’s then-recent rock hit “One Of Us”).

Title: Emancipation

Format: CD

Release Date: 13 Sep 2019

Artist: Prince

Sku: 2432168

Catalogue No: 19075918052

Category: Pop


1. Jam of the Year

2. Right Back Here In My Arms

3. Somebody's Somebody

4. Get Yo Groove On

5. Courtin' Time

6. Betcha By Golly Wow!

7. We Gets Up

8. White Mansion

9. Damned If Eye Do

10. Eye Can't Make U Love Me

11. Mr. Happy

12. In This Bed Eye Scream


1. Sex In the Summer

2. One Kiss at a Time

3. Soul Sanctuary

4. Emale

5. Curious Child

6. Dreamin' About U

7. Joint 2 Joint

8. The Holy River

9. Let's Have a Baby

10. Saviour

11. The Plan

12. Friend, Lover, Sister, Mother/Wife


1. Slave

2. New World

3. The Human Body

4. Face Down

5. La, La, La Means I Love You

6. Style

7. Sleep Around

8. Da, Da, Da

9. My Computer

10. One of Us

11. The Love We Make

12. Emancipation

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!