Love And Liberation

Jazzmeia Horn

CD  |  Jazz  |  23 Aug 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Love And Liberation | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days




Jazzmeia Horn Love And Liberation CD




Jazzmeia Horn's second album 'Love and Liberation' invites listeners to embrace passion and freedom through her strong vocal prowess, scat-singing ability and eight original songs that surpasses the promise of her GRAMMY award-nominated debut 'A Social Call'.

The album includes the all-star rhythm section Victor Gould (Piano), Ben Williams (Bass), Jamison Ross (Drums) accompanied by Stacy Dillard (tenor saxophone), Josh Evans (trumpet) and special guest Sullivan Fortner (piano).

With an assured maturity and vocal confidence far beyond her years, Jazzmeia Horn's stardom has continued to rise since winning first place at the 2013 Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Vocal Competition and receiving top honours at the 2015 Thelonious Monk Competition.

These successes led to the release of her debut album, 'A Social Call' (Prestige), which was nominated for a GRAMMY Award and voted the best jazz vocal debut in the 2017 NPR Music Jazz Critics Poll.


Title: Love And Liberation

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Aug 2019

Artist: Jazzmeia Horn

Sku: 2430887

Catalogue No: CJA00155

Category: Jazz



1. Free Your Mind

2. Time

3. Out the Window

4. No More

5. When I Say

6. Legs and Arms

7. Searchin'

8. Green Eyes

9. Still Tryin'

10. Only You

11. Reflections of My Heart

12. I Thought About You