Godzilla - King Of The Monsters


Vinyl  |  Soundtrack  |  19 Jul 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Godzilla - King Of The Monsters | Vinyl

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:



Creature Features




Soundtrack Godzilla - King Of The Monsters Vinyl




Waxwork Records is thrilled to present GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Bear McCreary. Written and Directed by Michael Dougherty (Trick 'r Treat, Krampus) and starring Millie Bobby Brown (Stranger Things), Vera Farmiga (The Conjuring), and Kyle Chandler (Super 8), GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS is the highly anticipated sequel to GODZILLA (2014) and it is the 35th film in the Godzilla franchise.

The film follows the heroic efforts of the Monarch agency as they face off against numerous giant, "titan" monsters, including the mighty Godzilla, who clashes with Mothra, Rodan, and his ultimate nemesis, the three-headed King Ghidorah. They all vie for supremacy, leaving humanity's existence hanging in the balance.

The immense film music by composer Bear McCreary (The Walking Dead) features a two year long labor of love dubbed a "Monster Opera" by director Michael Dougherty. The music of GODZILLA KOTM is a crucial element to the film. Each "kaiju" is given a voice in this epic opera - Godzilla is presented with heroic, guttural vocalizations. King Ghidorah presented with dark, hypnotic chanting. Mothra by way of an ethereal female choir. Rodan's voice achieved by orchestral French horns pushed to their very limit to "scream" ripping roars.

Incorporated and adapted is the legendary Godzilla theme by Akira Ifukube, and the immortal "Mothra's Song" by Yuji Koseki. Also featured is the adapted eternal classic "Godzilla" by Blue Oyster Cult sang by System Of A Down's Serj Tankian.

Clocking in at 98 minutes of music, Waxwork is proud to present GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS as a deluxe triple LP set. Housed in a unique, rarely manufactured heavyweight triple-fold LP "monster" pack, and featuring 180 "Kaiju" colored vinyl, liner notes by composer Bear McCreary, and artwork by Christopher Shy.


Title: Godzilla - King Of The Monsters

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 19 Jul 2019

Artist: Soundtrack

Sku: 2429441

Catalogue No: WW069

Category: Soundtrack



1 Memories of San Francisco

2 The Larva

3 Welcome to Monarch

4 Outpost 32

5 Ice Breaker

6 Rise of Ghidorah

7 Old Rivals

8 The First Gods

9 Rodan

10 A Mass Awakening

11 The One Who Is Many

12 Queen of the Monsters

13 For Andrew

14 Stealing the Orca

15 The Hollow Earth

16 The Key to Coexistence

17 Goodbye Old Friend

18 Rebirth

19 Fog Over Fenway

20 Battle in Boston

21 Redemption

22 King of the Monsters

23 Godzilla (Feat. Serj Tankian)

24 Mothra's Song

25 Ghidorah Theme

26 Godzilla Main Title