Email *
Password *

Birth Of Violence

Chelsea Wolfe

Vinyl  |  Pop  |  13 Sep 2019

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

Birth Of Violence | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Chelsea Wolfe Birth Of Violence Vinyl




There is a core element to Chelsea Wolfes musica kind of urgent spin on Americas desolation bluesthats existed throughout the entirety of her career.

Wolfe has always been a conduit for a powerful energy, and while she has demonstrated a capacity to channel that somber beauty into a variety of forms, her gift as a songwriter is never more apparent than when she strips her songs down to a few key components. As a result, her solemn majesty and ominous elegance are more potent than ever on Birth of Violence.

The songs stem from humble beginningslittle more than Wolfes voice and her Taylor acoustic guitar. Her longtime musical collaborator Ben Chisholm recorded the songs in their own studio and helped fill them out with his modern production treatments and auxiliary flourishes from ongoing contributors Jess Gowrie (drums) and Ezra Buchla (viola).

Every Chelsea Wolfe album introduces new unorthodox textures and approaches, and the trajectory of her creative arc has generally aimed for larger and more imposing sounds, but Birth of Violence deliberately alters that course in favour of a more intimate atmosphere. The result yields Wolfes most devastating work to date.


Title: Birth Of Violence

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 13 Sep 2019

Artist: Chelsea Wolfe

Sku: 2428095

Catalogue No: LP-SH-217

Category: Pop



1. The Mother Road

2. American Darkness

3. Birth of Violence

4. Deranged for Rock & Roll

5. Be All Things

6. Erde

7. When Anger Turns to Honey

8. Dirt Universe

9. Little Grave

10. Preface to a Dream Play

11. Highway