Boston Volume 3

Fleetwood Mac

CD  |  Blues  |  14 Jun 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Boston Volume 3 | CD

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Fleetwood Mac




Fleetwood Mac Boston Volume 3 CD




‘Boston’ is a CD trilogy which captures a magical night at the Boston Tea Party (Feb 1970).

The set features the band at the height of its powers with its classic blues line-up of Peter Green, Jeremy Spencer and Danny Kirwan alongside the omnipresent Mick Fleetwood and John McVie.

Originally recorded for a planned release later the same year, these recordings were left in the can, unissued, following leader Peter Green’s sudden decision to leave the band a few weeks after the dates.

Tracks from the shows were eventually released in various forms in the mid-80’s but these releases were blighted by poor sound sources.

The discovery of the original 8-track tapes and several previously unreleased tracks in the late 90’s allowed the material to be re-mixed, remastered and substantially overhauled for release on 3 separate CD volumes.


Title: Boston Volume 3

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Jun 2019

Artist: Fleetwood Mac

Sku: 2426414

Catalogue No: SMACDX1137

Category: Blues



1. Jumping At Shadows

2. Sandy Mary

3. If You Let Me Love You

4. Loving Kind

5. Coming Your Way

6. Madison Blues

7. Got To Move

8. The Sun Is Shining

9. Oh Baby

10. Tiger

11. Great Balls Of Fire

12. Tutti Frutti

13. On We Jam