Total: $0.00

Gold And Grey


CD  |  Metal  |  14 Jun 2019


In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Baroness Gold And Grey CD




Baroness release their eagerly-awaited new album, Gold & Grey via Abraxan Hymns/Cooking Vinyl Australia.

While Gold & Grey found the outfit once again working with Purple producer Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mogwai), sequestering themselves at Fridmann’s remote upstate New York Tarbox Road Studio, the 17-track album ushered in two significant changes: a decidedly different recording process and guitar player Gina Gleason’s debut on a Baroness recording. The band, who tracked portions of the vocals, guitars and overdubs in Baizley’s home-basement studio, another first for the band, eschewed their normal routine of entering the studio with meticulously detailed plans and instead opted for a looser, more improvisational approach that resulted in the band’s most collaborative and emotionally evocative release to date.

“On Gold & Grey we have taken some unexpected paths on a labyrinthine sonic adventure. We accepted sounds and styles that have not appeared on previous Baroness albums, and I’m excited to welcome our fans into our new lair,” added drummer Sebastian Thomson. 
“Having the chance to create music without any preconceived boundaries was both liberating and intimidating,” explains guitar player Gina Gleason. “As we pushed past our fear and comfort zone, the four of us connected in a way that allowed us to create freely, uplift one another and build the unique sonic world that is Gold & Grey. As a longtime Baroness listener, it is exciting to have created something new while still maintaining a deep love and understanding of the band’s roots. To say that the making of this record was quite a journey would be an understatement. We are beyond excited to share this experience and music with everyone!”

Baroness is John Baizley (vocals/guitar), Gina Gleason (guitar), Nick Jost (bass) and Sebastian Thomson (drums).


Title: Gold And Grey

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Jun 2019

Artist: Baroness

Sku: 2424930

Catalogue No: ABXN006-2

Category: Metal



1. Front Toward Enemy

2. Im Already Gone

3. Seasons

4. Sevens

5. Tourniquet

6. Anchors Lament

7. Throw Me An Anchor

8. Id Do Anything

9. Blankets of Ash

10. Emmett-Radiating Light

11. Cold Blooded Angels

12. Crooked Mile

13. Broken Halo

14. Can Oscura

15. Borderlines

16. Assault on East Falls

17. Pale Sun