Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

Back To Our Roots

The Seekers
CD  |  Easy Listening  |  14 Jun 2019
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Back To Our Roots | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



The Seekers Back To Our Roots CD




‘The Seekers’ story has been well documented but not many people know that the genesis of the group stretches back to the 1950s and that ‘The Seekers’ were originally an all-male group.

It was in these early formative years that Athol Guy, Keith Potger, Bruce Woodley and Ken Ray (who later left and was replaced by Judith Durham) crafted their unique vocal harmony style that would eventually lead them to worldwide success and a place in music history.

Now the legendary story of Australia’s first “supergroup” comes full circle in this highly anticipated new release by Ambition Entertainment.

With the addition of long-time ‘Seekers’ producer and guitarist/singer extraordinaire Michael Cristiano as the ‘fourth voice’ the Original Seekers re-visit songs they’d sung in earlier years, and a few they wish they’d sung, all with that unmistakable four-part male harmony sound.

“Back To Our Roots” features such classic songs as Tom Paxton’s “Last Thing On My Mind” (Bruce Woodley had written with Paxton back in the 60s), Tim Hardin’s “Reason To Believe” (a folk classic), Lonnie Donegan’s “Louisiana Man” (a ‘Seekers’ favourite), Tom Springfield’s “Adios Amor” (originally presented to The Seekers but eventually recorded by Jose Feliciano) and a “special edition” version of Bruce Woodley’s wonderful “I Am Australian”.

Michael Cristiano’s production is sublime, Keith Potger’s vocal arrangements are wonderful and the musicianship is top-notch. With their unique vocal sound the Original Seekers weave a mix of up-tempo foot-tapping songs with beautifully atmospheric and emotional moments – “Back To Our Roots”.


First 1000units of this album will be GOLD discs & signed on the inside of the album artwork.

Once the initial 1000units are sold it will be a standard CD.


Title: Back To Our Roots

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Jun 2019

Artist: The Seekers

Sku: 2423998

Catalogue No: FANFARE324

Category: Easy Listening



1. Worried Man Blues

2. Louisiana Man

3. Reason to Believe

4. End of The Line

5. Adios Amor

6. The Last Thing on My Mind

7. All the Roadrunning

8. Sitting in Limbo

9. Wild Mountain Thyme

10. Midnight Special

11. Goodnight, Irene

12. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight

13. The Parting Glasss

Special Edition Track

14. I Am Australian

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!