Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

Before The Beginning 1968-1970 - Rare Live And Demo Sessions

Fleetwood Mac

Vinyl  |  Rock  |  15 Nov 2019

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

Before The Beginning 1968-1970 - Rare Live And Demo Sessions | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Fleetwood Mac Before The Beginning 1968-1970 - Rare Live And Demo Sessions 3LP Vinyl




Two live recordings from 1968 and 1970 have recently been discovered of Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac and released as a 3CD Boxset, that also include rare band images and a brand new essay.


Not much is known about the live recordings. Discovered unlabeled and by pure luck in the US, their era has been authenticated by experts of the bands blues origins. Fleetwood Mac has given their full approval for the release of these tapes. Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac had a short but hugely prolific career, with the 1968 recording being at the early stages of the band, and the 1970 recording will, in contrast, be one of their final shows before Peter left the band.


The recordings were discovered in incredibly good condition considering they have been untouched for over 40 years, they have been restored and provide a vital insight into the very earliest incarnation of one of the world’s biggest bands.


Title: Before The Beginning 1968-1970 - Rare Live And Demo Sessions

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 15 Nov 2019

Artist: Fleetwood Mac

Sku: 2419431

Catalogue No: 19075923251

Category: Rock




1. Madison Blues (Version 1) (Live) (Remastered)

2. Something Inside of Me (Live) (Remastered)

3. The Woman That I Love (Live) (Remastered)


4. Worried Dream (Live) (Remastered)

5. Dust My Blues (Live) (Remastered)

6. Got To Move (Live) (Remastered)



1. Trying So Hard To Forget (Live) (Remastered)

2. Instrumental (Live) (Remastered)

3. Have You Ever Loved A Woman (Live) (Remastered)

4. Lazy Poker Blues (Live) (Remastered)


5. Stop Messing ‘Round (Live) (Remastered)

6. I Loved Another Woman (Live) (Remastered)

7. I Believe My Time Ain't Long (Version 1) (Live) (Remastered)

8. Sun Is Shining (Live) (Remastered)



1. Long Tall Sally (Live) (Remastered)

2. Willie and the Hand Jive (Live) (Remastered)

3. I Need Your Love So Bad (Live) (Remastered)

4. I Believe My Time Ain’t Long (Version 2) (Live) (Remastered)


5. Shake Your Money Maker (Live) (Remastered)

6. Before the Beginning (Live) (Remastered)

7. Only You (Live) (Remastered)

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!