Honk - 2CD

The Rolling Stones

CD  |  Rock  |  19 Apr 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Honk - 2CD | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Rolling Stones




The Rolling Stones Honk CD




‘Honk’ features 36 essential Stones’ tracks from 1971 to 2016’s ‘Blue & Lonesome’ with the deluxe also featuring 10 live tracks recorded at stadiums around the world.

Honk showcases the band’s remarkable run of hits. Taken from the band’s imperial phase, Honk features “Happy” , “Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo “Beast Of Burden” alongside later singles “Waiting On A Friend” , “Undercover (Of The Night”) , “Harlem Shuffle” , “Rock And A Hard Place” ,  “Love Is Strong” , “Out Of Control” , “Rough Justice” and “Just Your Fool”.
Honk also highlights classic Stones’ album cuts – “Bitch” , “Rocks Off” , “Dancing With Mr. D”, and “Respectable” , as well as stand-alone tracks such as “Don’t Stop” and “One More Shot” 
The 10 live tracks are similarly wide-ranging, drawn from three of the band’s most recent tours, the 50 And Counting Tour, the Zip Code Tour and the No Filter Tour. These tours were powerful reminders of the Stones’ formidable gifts for performance and song-writing, as the band treated audiences to hits and deep cuts drawn from the full span of their illustrious career.

On Honk, “Get Off My Cloud”, “Let’s Spend The Night Together” and “Under My Thumb” (recorded in Cardiff, Manchester and London, respectively, during the 2018 No Filter tour) ably represent the band’s ground-breaking early-mid ‘60s years; while the version of “She’s A Rainbow” from Paris, 2017, provides a relatively rare outing of this classic piece of psychedelic Stones. The appearance of “Dancing With Mr. D”, meanwhile, recorded in Arnheim, 2017, marks the song’s acclaimed return to the band’s set lists for the first time in 44 years.


Title: Honk - 2CD

Format: CD

Release Date: 19 Apr 2019

Artist: The Rolling Stones

Sku: 2417213

Catalogue No: 7745199

Category: Rock



Track splits TBC

1. Start Me Up

2. Brown Sugar

3. Rocks Off

4. Miss You

5. Tumbling Dice

6. Just Your Fool

7. Wild Horses

8. Fool To Cry

9. Angie

10. Beast Of Burden

11. Hot Stuff

12. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)

13. Rock And A Hard Place

14. Doom And Gloom

15. Love Is Strong

16. Mixed Emotions

17. Don’t Stop

18. Ride ‘Em On Down

19. Bitch

20. Harlem Shuffle

21. Hate To See You Go

22. Rough Justice

23. Happy

24. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)

25. One More Shot

26. Respectable

27. You Got Me Rocking

28. Rain Fall Down

29. Dancing With Mr D

30. Undercover (Of The Night)

31. Emotional Rescue

32. Waiting On A Friend

33. Saint Of Me

34. Out Of Control

35. Streets Of Love

36. Out Of Tears