Total: $0.00


Anoushka Shankar

CD  |  Classical  |  22 Mar 2019

Reflections | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days




Anoushka Shankar Reflections CD




'Reflections' is a personal retrospective including Anoushka's favourite tracks, with hits from former success albums like 'Land of Gold,' 'Traces of You,' 'Rise,' among others, and presenting them in a new tailor-made selection curated by Anoushka Shankar herself. 
The album not only provides personal statements and the artist's insights into each track, but also features the most important collaborators of Anoushka's career: her father and sitar icon Ravi Shankar, her sister Norah Jones, songwriter and singer Alev Lenz, composer and producer Karsh Kale and many more.
Anoushka Shankar is a singular figure in the Indian classical and progressive world music scenes. Through her bold and collaborative approach as a composer, Anoushka has encouraged cross-cultural dialogue with great sensitivity.  Across continents and demographics, people emotionally respond to what she calls the "honesty" in her music.

"No one embodies the spirit of innovation and experimentation more evidently than Anoushka Shankar" – Nitin Sawhney


Title: Reflections

Format: CD

Release Date: 22 Mar 2019

Artist: Anoushka Shankar

Sku: 2416102

Catalogue No: 4836578

Category: Classical



1. The Sun Won't Set ft. Norah Jones

2. Buleria Con Ricardo

3. Remain The Sea ft. Vanessa Redgrave

4. Lasya

5. Land Of Gold ft. Alev Lenz

6. Guru: Raga Jogeshwari - Jod, Jhala (Excerpt)

7. Si No Puedo Verla

8. Voice Of The Moon

9. Flight

10. Burn (Excerpt) ft. Noa Lembersky

11. Reunion

12. Pancham Se Gara (Excerpt)

13. Traces Of You ft. Norah Jones

14. Beloved

15. Say Your Prayers