Between The Earth And The Stars

Bonnie Tyler

CD  |  Rock  |  22 Mar 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Between The Earth And The Stars | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40

Bonnie Tyler




Bonnie Tyler Between The Earth And The Stars CD




Marking no less than the complete reinvention of a wonderful and much-loved talent her 17th studio album “Between The Earth And The Stars” is a collection of brand new recordings.

As befits an artist of Bonnie’s undoubted stature her brand new studio album also features collaborations and contributions from some of her fellow musical legends including Francis Rossi on ‘Someone’s Rocking Your Heart’.

The album boasts three knights of the realm with Sir Rod Stewart duetting on ‘Battle of the Sexes’, Sir Cliff Richard on ‘Taking Control’ and Sir Barry Gibb penning ‘Seven Waves Away’.

The album also includes ‘Older’, ‘Bad For Loving You’ and ‘To The Moon and Back’, three tracks written specifically for Bonnie by Amy Wadge, who wrote mega-hit ‘Thinking Out Loud’ with Ed Sheeran and has worked with Camila Cabello and many more.

The album sees Bonnie reunited with David Mackay, who produced Bonnie’s first two albums. ‘Between The Earth And The Stars’ keeps a link to her past with ‘Hold On’ written by Kevin Dunne, the bassist in her 70s band, who was a big part of Bonnie reconnecting with David Mackay and creating the album.

Songs also came from Stuart Emerson and Chris Norman; the latter penning the Rod Stewart duet.


Title: Between The Earth And The Stars

Format: CD

Release Date: 22 Mar 2019

Artist: Bonnie Tyler

Sku: 2413285

Catalogue No: 0213802EMU

Category: Rock



1. Hold On

2. Battle Of The Sexes (duet with Rod Stewart)

3. Slow Walk

4. Seven Waves Away

5. Someone’s Rockin’ Your Heart (duet with Francis Rossi)

6. Older

7. Taking Control (duet with Cliff Richard)

8. Between The Earth And The Stars

9. Don’t Push Your Luck

10. To The Moon And Back

11. Bad For Loving You

12. Let’s Go Crazy Tonight

13. Missing You

14. Move