Total: $0.00

Aint Nothin To It

Cody Johnson

CD  |  Country  |  18 Jan 2019


Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch




Cody Johnson Aint Nothin To It CD




ody Johnson could’ve jumped to the majors some time ago. Nashville courted the East Texas musician after he amassed a reputation for boisterous concerts and authentic songwriting, both of which he captured across six self-released albums. But Johnson took his time.

That makes getting to his major-label debut, Ain’t Nothin’ to It, feel more like a breeze and less like a battle. With four-on-the-floor drums and howling fiddle, he throws a rollicking good time on the roadhouse track “Honky Tonk Mood,” and invites his haters to take a seat on the intrepid backroads jam “Doubt Me Now.”

He also stacks the album with sentimental fare, like sharing secrets to a long, happy life on the title track. (Hint: “There ain’t nothin’ to it.”) What brings it all together is Johnson’s award-winning voice.

With a crystalline polish, he blends a traditional country sound with homegrown East Texas touches and fully leans into his breakthrough moment.


Title: Aint Nothin To It

Format: CD

Release Date: 18 Jan 2019

Artist: Cody Johnson

Sku: 2413085

Catalogue No: WNV574233.2

Category: Country



1. Ain't Nothin' to It

2. Noise

3. Fenceposts

4. Understand Why

5. Long Haired Country Boy

6. Nothin' on You

7. Honky Tonk Mood

8. Monday Morning Merle

9. Y'all People

10. Where Cowboys Are King

11. On My Way to You

12. Doubt Me Now

13. Dear Rodeo

14. Husbands and Wives

15. His Name Is Jesus