Best Of - The 68 Comeback Special

Elvis Presley

CD  |  Rock  |  15 Feb 2019

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Best Of - The 68 Comeback Special | CD

In Stock - Online

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $25 Music

Elvis Presley

Music Legends




Elvis Presley Best Of - The 68 Comeback Special CD




Elvis Presley’s The Best Of The ’68 Comeback Special is a new companion album to “Elvis All-Star Tribute,” NBC’s upcoming star-studded special celebrating “The King of Rock ‘N’ Roll’s” unforgettable 1968 television special.

An ideal set for long time Elvis fans and newcomers, “The Best of the ’68 Comeback Special,” comprises the Elvis recordings and performances that inspired the upcoming tribute and showcases a new version of the legendary closing number, “If I Can Dream,” as heard in the new special — featuring Elvis’ original vocals alongside new performances by Carrie Underwood, Shawn Mendes, Post Malone, Darius Rucker and Blake Shelton. The album features 15 Elvis performances from the “stand-up” and “sit-down” shows filmed for the ’68 broadcast, plus three original studio recordings to represent songs that appear in the new special.

The original special, recorded over several sessions in June 1968, featured Elvis playing the songs that mattered most to him, in his first live performance since 1961. When it aired on December 3, 1968, the special was the week’s highest-viewed television program, re-establishing Elvis as a driving force in popular music. The special was recently revisited in 2018 in the 5CD/2 Blu-ray Disc box set ’68 Comeback Special: 50th Anniversary Edition.


Title: Best Of - The 68 Comeback Special

Format: CD

Release Date: 15 Feb 2019

Artist: Elvis Presley

Sku: 2410388

Catalogue No: 19075905502

Category: Rock



1. Trouble / Guitar Man (Opening)

2. Heartbreak Hotel (First “Stand Up” Show)

3. Hound Dog (Second “Stand Up” show)

4. All Shook Up (Second “Stand Up” show)

5. Can't Help Falling In Love (Second “Stand Up” Show)

6. Jailhouse Rock (Second “Stand Up” Show)

7. Don’t Be Cruel (First “Stand Up” Show)

8. Blue Suede Shoes (Second “Sit Down” Show)

9. Baby, What You Want Me To Do (First “Stand Up” Show)

10. Are You Lonesome Tonight? (First “Sit Down” Show)

11. One Night (Second “Sit Down” Show)

12. Love Me Tender (First “Stand Up” Show)

13. Trying To Get To You (Second “Sit Down” Show)

14. Love Me (Second “Sit Down” Show)

15. Memories

Bonus Tracks:

16. A Little Less Conversation

17. Suspicious Minds

18. Burning Love

19. If I Can Dream - Elvis Presley, Carrie Underwood, Shawn Mendes, Post Malone, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton (Previously Unreleased)