Deep Purple In Rock

Deep Purple

Vinyl  |  Hard Rock  |  23 Nov 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Deep Purple In Rock | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


Deep Purple




Deep Purple Deep Purple In Rock Vinyl




Parlophone will release two of Deep Purple's legendary albums from the 1970s, 'Deep Purple In Rock' and 'Fireball,' on purple vinyl. They will be newly remastered by Andy Pearce and Matt Wortham from the original analogue tapes and cut at half speed by Barry Grint at Alchemy.
Deep Purple In Rock was originally released on 3rd June 1970 and was the band's fourth studio album and the first to feature the classic Mark II line-up of Ritchie Blackmore, Jon Lord and Ian Paice plus the two newest members of the band, Ian Gillan and Roger Glover. The remaster by Andy Pearce and Matt Wortham will be of the original 1970 UK edition featuring the full length version of Speed King. 
Fireball was released just over a year later in July 1971 with the same line-p and gave the band their first UK number one album. The remaster by Andy Pearce and Matt Wortham will be of the original 1971 UK edition featuring Demon's Eye.


Title: Deep Purple In Rock

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 23 Nov 2018

Artist: Deep Purple

Sku: 2406385

Catalogue No: 9029556510

Category: Hard Rock




Speed King


Child In Time


Flight Of The Rat

Into The Fire

Living Wreck

Hard Lovin' Man