Songs Of The Plains

Colter Wall

Vinyl  |  Country  |  12 Oct 2018

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Songs Of The Plains | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Colter Wall Songs Of The Plains Vinyl




Acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer, Colter Wall, releases his highly anticipated new album, "Songs of the Plains."

Recorded at Nashville's RCA Studio A with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, the album features eleven songs including "Plain to See Plainsman", which is available now.

In addition to seven original songs written by Wall, the album also includes versions of Billy Don Burns' "Wild Dogs", Wilf Carter's "Calgary Round-Up" and two cowboy traditional, "Night Herding Song" and "Tying Knots in the Devil's Tail".
The release of Songs of the Plains follows a breakthrough year for the Canadian artist, whose self-titled debut album was released last May to widespread critical acclaim. The album entered the Billboard charts at #2 on "Top New Artist Albums" as well as #6 on the "Americana/Folk Albums" chart, #11 on the "Independent Current Albums" chart and #14 on the "Current Country Albums" chart. Additionally, it landed on several "Best of 2017" lists including Rolling Stone, Paste, Stereogum, The Boston Globe and UPROXX.


Title: Songs Of The Plains

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 12 Oct 2018

Artist: Colter Wall

Sku: 2399630

Catalogue No: YMRC0061

Category: Country



1. Plain to See Plainsman

2. Saskatchewan In 1881

3. John Beyers (Camaro Song)

4. Wild Dogs

5. Calgary Round-Up

6. Night Herding Song

7. Wild Bill Hickok

8. The Trains are Gone

9. Thinkin' on a Woman

10. Manitoba Man

11. Tying Knots in the Devil's Tail