Score - Limited Edition Copper Coloured Vinyl


Vinyl  |  Urban  |  12 Oct 2018

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Score - Limited Edition Copper Coloured Vinyl | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Fugees Score Vinyl




The Fugees' breakout second and final album, The Score, propelled the hip-hop trio to worldwide superstar status and garnered a 1997 Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, Best R&B Performance for "Killing Me Softly" and a nomination for Album Of The Year.

In addition to their runaway hip hop-stylized covers of Roberta Flack's "Killing Me Softly" and Bob Marley's "No Woman, No Cry," the release is also home to the popular singles "Fu-Gee-La" with its Teena Marie "Ooh La La" chorus and the Delfonics-sampled "Ready or Not."

Wyclef, Pras and Lauryn Hill transcend hip hop cliches here by making musical variety, gender diverse points of view and a socially conscious message accessible, ultimately resulting in one of the most distinctive and best selling hip-hop albums of all-time. Hill herself described The Score as, "An audio film. It's like how radio was back in the 1940s. It tells a story, and there are cuts and breaks in the music. It's almost like a hip-hop version of 'Tommy', like what The Who did for rock music."


Title: Score - Limited Edition Copper Coloured Vinyl

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 12 Oct 2018

Artist: Fugees

Sku: 2399609

Catalogue No: 19075883501

Category: Urban




1 Red Intro

2 How Many Mics

3 Ready or Not

4 Zealots

5 The Beast


1 Fu-Gee-La

2 Family Business

3 Killing Me Softly With His Song



1 The Score

2 The Mask

3 Cowboys

Side D

1 No Woman, No Cry (Album Version)

2 Manifest/Outro