Down The Road Wherever

Mark Knopfler

CD  |  Rock  |  16 Nov 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Down The Road Wherever | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Mark Knopfler




Mark Knopfler Down The Road Wherever CD




Mark Knopfler will release his ninth solo studio album on his own British Grove label via Virgin EMI/EMI Music Australia.

Entitled ‘Down The Road Wherever’ it features 14 unhurriedly elegant new Knopfler songs inspired by a wide range of subjects, including his early days in Deptford with Dire Straits, a stray football fan lost in a strange town, the compulsion of a musician hitching home through the snow, and a man out of time in his local greasy spoon.

Mark has a poet’s eye for telling details that infuse his songs with his unique psychogeography – ‘where the Delta meets the Tyne’ as he describes it – and his warm Geordie vocal tone and his deft, richly melodic guitar playing are as breathtaking and thrilling as ever. ‘Down The Road Wherever’ will be available on CD, double vinyl (with one bonus track), and deluxe CD with two bonus tracks.


Title: Down The Road Wherever

Format: CD

Release Date: 16 Nov 2018

Artist: Mark Knopfler

Sku: 2398364

Catalogue No: 6794041

Category: Rock



1. Trapper Man

2. Back On The Dance Floor

3. Nobody’s Child

4. Just A Boy Away From Home

5. When You Leave

6. Good On You Son

7. My Bacon Roll

8. Nobody Does That

9. Drovers’ Road

10. One Song At A Time

11. Floating Away

12. Slow Learner

13. Heavy Up

14. Matchstick Man