Harry Potter And The Cursed Child Parts One And Two

Soundtrack: Imogen Heap

CD  |  Soundtrack  |  02 Nov 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Harry Potter And The Cursed Child Parts One And Two | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Everything Harry Potter

2 For $25 Music

Wizarding World Music

Imogen Heap




Soundtrack: Imogen Heap Harry Potter And The Cursed Child Parts One And Two CD




The award-winning and internationally acclaimed music of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, written, composed and performed by Grammy and Ivor Novello Award winner Imogen Heap, is here presented as four musical suites each representing one the play’s theatrical acts. 

This album, which chronologically features the music heard in the stage production, has been specifically rearranged by Imogen Heap to transport listeners on a musical journey through the world of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. Of the music, Imogen Heap notes: ‘This album is like nothing I’ve ever attempted before. It’s four suites containing music from each of the four acts of the play,

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. With over 100 moments of music in the play, the challenge was how to weave them together, and I think it has manifested into a really enjoyable listen, with memories for those who’ve seen the play, musical accompaniment to those with the script of the play or simply just to enjoy the music as a stand-alone album. It is crafted to be listened to in its entirety, taking the listener through different worlds within each suite. I don’t know another album like it. I hope others enjoy listening to it as much as I’ve enjoyed making it.’

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is a new play by Jack Thorne, directed by John Tiffany with movement by Steven Hoggett, set by Christine Jones, costumes by Katrina Lindsay, music & arrangements by Imogen Heap, lighting by Neil Austin, sound by Gareth Fry, illusions & magic by Jamie Harrison, music supervision & arrangements by Martin Lowe.


Title: Harry Potter And The Cursed Child Parts One And Two

Format: CD

Release Date: 02 Nov 2018

Artist: Soundtrack: Imogen Heap

Sku: 2398348

Catalogue No: 19075901142

Category: Soundtrack



1. Platform 9 3/4

2. The Hogwarts Express

3. Welcome to Hogwarts

4. Wand Dance

5. Albus Severus Potter

6. The Blanket

7. Hut on the Rock

8. A Malfoy

9. Anything from the Trolley, Dears?

10. Ministry of Magic

11. St Oswald's

12. Wizarding World

13. Shadows and Spirits

14. Privet Drive

15. McGonagall's Office

16. The Forbidden Forest

17. Edge of the Forest

18. Dragons!

19. Dumbledore

20. Staircase Ballet

21. The Duel

22. Invisibility Cloak

23. Moaning Myrtle

24. Scorpius Alone

25. A World of Darkness

26. Another Hogwarts

27. Dementors

28. Expecto Patronum

29. In Trouble (Again)

30. Slytherin Dormitory

31. The Owlery

32. A New Prophecy

33. The Augurey

34. Extraordinary General Meeting

35. Godric's Hollow

36. Paint and Memory

37. Something Written

38. The Final Battle

39. The Arrival

40. Lily and James

41. Burning Bed

42. A Nice Day