Total: $0.00

Ultimate Collection

Katie Melua

CD  |  Jazz  |  09 Nov 2018


Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Katie Melua

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch




Katie Melua Ultimate Collection CD




15 years since the release of her debut album, the chart topping ‘Call Off The Search’, BMG are releasing ‘Ultimate Collection’. Compiled by Katie, ‘Ultimate Collection’ features 30 songs from her 7 studio albums as well as her cover of ‘Fields Of Gold’ (the Children In Need 2017 single) and 2 brand new recordings ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’ and ‘Diamonds Are Forever’.  

It is her extraordinary voice, and the ability to truly inhabit a song, that has been the constant since the young 19 year old BRIT school graduate first appeared in 2003 performing ‘The Closest Thing To Crazy’. One of the UK’s highest-selling female recording artists of all time, Katie has released 7 top 10 studio albums – ‘Call Off The Search’, ‘Piece By Piece’, ‘Pictures’, ‘The House’, ‘Secret Symphony’, ‘Ketevan’ and, most recently, 2016’s self-produced, critically acclaimed ‘In Winter’.  

‘Ultimate Collection’ celebrates the singer, the songwriter, the musician and the collaborator while paying tribute to the musicians, arrangers, producers and songwriters with whom Katie has worked. The songs are musical landmarks – in both Katie’s life and those of her fans; classic songs that stand the test of time, chosen for this collection for their musicianship, the quality of the writing and the pure emotions they elicit.

“I’d like to say a big thank you to all of those that I’ve had the great pleasure of working with, even the ones I don’t see very often. You have coloured and filled these recordings with brilliance. May our work together last for many years in the hearts of anyone needing to hear a good classic song.”


Title: Ultimate Collection

Format: CD

Release Date: 09 Nov 2018

Artist: Katie Melua

Sku: 2396770

Catalogue No: 538433672

Category: Jazz



1. Nine Million Bicycles

2. What A Wonderful World

3. Plane Song

4. The One I Love Is Gone

5. Crawling Up A Hill

6. In My Secret Life

7. The Love I’m Frightened Of

8. Red Balloons

9. Belfast

10. A Time To Buy

11. What I Miss About You

12. Spider’s Web

13. Thank You Stars

14. I Will Be There

15. River


1. The Closest Thing To Crazy

2. Dreams On Fire

3. Wonderful Life

4. If You Are So Beautiful

5. Piece By Piece

6. The Little Swallow

7. Just Like Heaven

8. Call Off The Search

9. The Walls of the World

10. The Flood

11. Tiger In The Night

12. I Cried For You

13. If You Were A Sailboat

14. Where Does The Ocean Go?

15. A Perfect World

Bonus Tracks

16. Bridge Over Troubled Water

17. Diamonds Are Forever

Fields Of Gold