Total: $0.00


Mezza/Ginsburg Ensemble

CD  |  Jazz  |  21 Sep 2018


Currently out of stock - Special order only




Mezza/Ginsburg Ensemble Convergence CD




Convergence documents a dialogue between two highly individual personalities: Vittorio Mezza, an accomplished jazz performer with strong classical roots and a love for mediteranean life. And saxophonist Mark Ginsburg, who was shaped by the experience of growing up in South Africa, influenced by the music of his Jewish roots and the heartbeat of Africa.

The subtle tension between their differences and similarities makes this collection of ballads and slow-burning mood pieces, of pulsating ensemble passages and vocal harmonies feel astoundingly unified.


Title: Convergence

Format: CD

Release Date: 21 Sep 2018

Artist: Mezza/Ginsburg Ensemble

Sku: 2391822

Catalogue No: OZ084CD

Category: Jazz



1 Afa-Extended Intro

2 Afa

3 Seismi Dell'Anima

4 Nostalgia

5 Affezioni

6 Big Sea

7 Enantiosemia A Due

8 Melopea

9 For You

10 Mimesis

11 Common Purpose

12 Solipsismo A Strati

13 Paeninsula Tribale

14 Schizzi Di Senso