13 Rivers

Richard Thompson

Vinyl  |  Country  |  14 Sep 2018

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

13 Rivers | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Richard Thompson 13 Rivers Vinyl




Richard Thompson will release a brand-new studio album 13 Rivers on CD, vinyl and digital in September 2018 via Proper Records. This will be Thompson's first collection of new material since 2015's Still.

13 Rivers also marks Thompson's first self-produced record for over a decade and he feels this makes for an emotionally direct album that speaks from the heart with no filters. "This has been an intense year for myself and my family," says Thompson. "Getting older doesn't mean that life gets easier! There are surprises around every bend. I think this reflects in the immediacy of the stories, and the passion in the songs.

Sometimes I am speaking directly about events, at other times songs are an imaginative spin on what life throws at you. 


Title: 13 Rivers

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 14 Sep 2018

Artist: Richard Thompson

Sku: 2391678

Catalogue No: PRPLP150

Category: Country



1: The Storm Won't Come

2: The Rattle Within

3: Her Love Was Meant For Me

4: Bones Of Gilead

5: The Dog In You

6: Trying

7: Do All These Tears Belong To You

8: My Rock, My Rope

9: You Can't Reach Me

10: O Cinderella

11: No Matter

12: Pride

13: Shaking The Gates