Molly's Women Of Rock And Pop


CD  |  Compilation  |  26 Oct 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Molly's Women Of Rock And Pop | CD

In Stock - Online




Various Molly's Women Of Rock And Pop CD




It’s reigning women on the latest compilation album curated by music guru Ian “Molly” Meldrum.

Molly has selected 38 of his favourite songs for Molly’s Women of Rock & Pop, including chart-toppers such as Blondie’s ‘Heart of Glass’, Bonnie Tyler’s ‘Total Eclipse of the Heart’, Kim Carnes’ ‘Bette Davis Eyes’, Nena’s ’99 Luftballoons’, Kim Wilde’s ‘You Keep Me Hangin’ On’, and Laura Branigan’s ‘Gloria’.

Molly says the album is “a celebration of some of the finest female talent of the past 40 years”


Title: Molly's Women Of Rock And Pop

Format: CD

Release Date: 26 Oct 2018

Artist: Various

Sku: 2391526

Catalogue No: BLOOD31

Category: Compilation



1 Blondie Heart Of Glass

2 Bonnie Tyler Total Eclipse Of The Heart

3 Kim Carnes Bette Davis Eyes

4 ABBA The Winner Takes It All

5 Cyndi Lauper True Colors

6 Nena 99 Luftballons

7 Eurogliders Heaven (Must Be There)

8 Eurythmics Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)

9 Kim Wilde You Keep Me Hangin' On

10 The Go-Go's Our Lips Are Sealed

11 Laura Branigan Gloria

12 Taylor Dayne Tell It To My Heart

13 Samantha Fox Touch Me (I Want Your Body)

14 Sharon O'Neill Maxine

15 Electric Pandas Big Girls

16 The Pointer Sisters I'm So Excited

17 The Weather Girls It's Raining Men

18 Baby Animals One Word

19 I'm Talking Trust Me


1 Pat Benatar Hit Me With Your Best Shot

2 Divinyls Pleasure And Pain

3 Bangles Manic Monday

4 Alannah Myles Black Velvet

5 4 Non Blondes What's Up?

6 Pretenders Back On The Chain Gang

7 Deborah Conway It's Only The Beginning

8 Promises Baby It's You

9 Tiffany I Think We're Alone Now

10 Paula Abdul Straight Up

11 Missing Persons Words

12 Juice Newton Angel Of The Morning

13 Suzanne Vega Luka

14 Pat Wilson Bop Girl

15 Aretha Franklin Freeway Of Love

16 Dolly Parton 9 To 5

17 Martika Toy Soldiers

18 Baby Animals Painless

19 I'm Talking Holy Word