Angry Cyclist

The Proclaimers

CD  |  Pop  |  10 Aug 2018

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Angry Cyclist | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music




The Proclaimers Angry Cyclist CD




'Angry Cyclist' finds The Proclaimers at the peak of their songwriting prowess. Instantly catchy hooks and melodies, gorgeous close harmonies, moving, as well as clever and subtle, biting lyrics, great arrangements and fantastic production (produced by Dave Eringa), all on a perfectly sequenced album.

The Proclaimers have always been politically and socially aware artists. On many of Angry Cyclist songs they further skewer the hypocrisy and inequities that they see around them. What is remarkable about their writing is, after 30 years, it would be so easy for them to be cynical, but 'Angry Cyclist' is incredibly positive, hopeful and optimistic: a life-affirming listen. Its' vitality and passion easily puts many artists half their age, or younger, in the shade.


Title: Angry Cyclist

Format: CD

Release Date: 10 Aug 2018

Artist: The Proclaimers

Sku: 2387459

Catalogue No: COOKCD707

Category: Pop



1. Angry Cyclist

2. Stretch

3. Streets Of Edinburgh

4. Then It Comes To Me

5. You Make Me Happy

6. Looted

7. The Hours Between

8. Information

9. Sometimes It's the Fools

10. A Way With Words

11. Classy

12. The Battle Of The Booze

13. I'd Ask The Questions