Total: $0.00

Elvis In The 50's

Elvis Presley

Vinyl  |  Rock  |  27 Jul 2018

Elvis In The 50's | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


Elvis Presley

Music Legends




Elvis Presley Elvis In The 50's Vinyl




There's a reason they called Elvis Presley the King. It wasn't just the swagger in his hips, the suggestive onstage dancing, or the sly smile that set female hearts and loins alight wherever he went.

As this 3LP set, drawn from his 1950s recordings proves, Elvis' voice was nothing less than sensational - warm and humorous, pleading and teasing and full of promise. Elvis could cajole or roar as the occasion demanded.

He was capable of interpreting a lyric in a way that made it hard to imagine anybody else covering that song. And he sang this mixture of blues and country and soul - this new thing they were starting to call rock'n'roll.


Title: Elvis In The 50's

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 27 Jul 2018

Artist: Elvis Presley

Sku: 2387265

Catalogue No: NOT3LP270

Category: Rock



Side A

1. Heartbreak Hotel

2. All Shook Up

3. (let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear

4. Blueberry Hill

5. Love Me Tender

6. Too Much

7. That's All Right

8. Good Rockin' Tonight

Side B

1. Tutti Frutti

2. (now And Then There's)

3. Don't Be Cruel

4. (you're So Square) Baby I Don't Care

5. Blue Moon

6. So Glad You're Mine

7. I Got A Woman

8. Paralyzed


Side A

1. Blue Suede Shoes

2. Hound Dog

3. Wear My Ring Around Your Neck

4. Got A Lot O' Lovin' To Do!

5. Money Honey

6. Tryin' To Get You

7. Party

8. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You

Side B

1. Rip It Up

2. One Night

3. I Love You Because

4. How Do You Think I Feel

5. Long Tall Sally

6. A Big Hunk O'love

7. I Need Your Love Tonight

8. Dixieland Rock


Side A

1. Jailhouse Rock

2. Hard Headed Woman

3. I Forgot To Remember To Forget

4. Don't

5. Baby Let's Play House

6. I Got Stung

7. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You

8. Shake, Rattle And Roll

Side B

1. Ready Teddy

2. Mean Woman Blues

3. Don't Leave Me Now

4. Doncha' Think It's Time

5. Mystery Train

6. I Want To Be Free

7. We're Gonna Move

8. Blue Moon Of Kentucky