Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Working Class Boy - The Soundtracks

Soundtrack: Jimmy Barnes
CD  |  Soundtrack  |  17 Aug 2018
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Working Class Boy - The Soundtracks | CD

Currently out of stock - Usually ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Jimmy Barnes Working Class Boy - The Soundtracks CD


Jimmy Barnes’ life story is now a powerful film, and to celebrate Bloodlines are proud to announce ‘Working Class Boy – The Soundtracks’ Deluxe Edition.

Presented in a beautifully embossed 6 panel wallet*, it includes a full colour 12 page booklet* plus extensive liner notes from Jimmy Barnes. 

This strictly limited release also carries 6 Collectable Photo Cards* featuring still images from the documentary and photos taken at the State Theatre. And finally, the limited Deluxe Edition includes an additional soundscape recording, ‘Duke’s Waltz’, which was written and recorded specifically for the Stories & Songs Tour.

*All of the printed components feature recycled paper material, and the Deluxe Edition will be presented in a non-plastic, non-toxic, biodegradable and sustainably sourced cello bag

Jimmy Barnes: Working Class Boy joins Jimmy as he retraces his earliest steps through the hard streets of Glasgow. It walks with him as he revisits childhood ghosts in South Australia, reflecting on the domestic violence, poverty and alcoholism that would fuel his life. The film sets this raw, and sometimes darkly funny story against a backdrop of archival footage and interviews with family and friends. Jimmy’s honesty and inimitable sense of humour create an emotional and compelling film of a damaged childhood, a broken family, a search for love and, finally, a genuine redemption.

The documentary also features some captivating musical moments. Elegantly filmed, Jimmy performs both solo and with Cold Chisel. He duets with his children, Mahalia Barnes and David Campbell, plus his brother- in-law, Diesel. An unforgettable new collaboration with Richard Tognetti’s Australian Chamber Orchestra is another highlight.

This landmark feature documentary is based on Jimmy’s acclaimed memoir, Working Class Boy. His self-penned book won the 2017 ABIA Award as Australia’s ‘Biography of the Year’ and spent a staggering 16 weeks at #1. It has sold over 250,000 copies, making it one of the biggest autobiographies in our country’s history.

Jimmy’s musical career is nothing short of remarkable: fifteen #1 albums in Australia – more than even The Beatles achieved; over 10,000 gigs across his lifetime; inducted into the ARIA Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame ... twice. 

But none of these achievements eclipse the power and bravery of Working Class Boy. In telling this bare and brilliant original story on film, he has shown that it’s never too late to make new beginnings.

Jimmy Barnes: Working Class Boy releases nationally in cinemas from Thursday, 23 August for a limited release through Universal Pictures.


Title: Working Class Boy - The Soundtracks

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Aug 2018

Artist: Soundtrack: Jimmy Barnes

Sku: 2386345

Catalogue No: BLOOD30X

Category: Soundtrack



1 Jimmy Barnes GlasgowlThe Dark IslelScotland The Brave

2 Jimmy Barnes Granny's Party Song

3 Jimmy Barnes Heartaches By The Number

4 Jimmy Barnes My Dad

5 Jimmy Barnes Around The World

6 Jimmy Barnes Circus Animals

7 Jimmy Barnes The Lion Sleeps Tonight (Feat. Mahalia Barnes)

8 Jimmy Barnes City of Tomorrow

9 Jimmy Barnes Mahalia and The Imitation of Life

10 Jimmy Barnes The Upper Room

11 Jimmy Barnes Runaway

12 Jimmy Barnes Texas Girl at the Funeral of Her Father

13 Jimmy Barnes Reg Barnes

14 Jimmy Barnes Reg's Piano

15 Jimmy Barnes Elizabeth

16 Jimmy Barnes Dark End of The Street

17 Jimmy Barnes David

18 Jimmy Barnes Reflections of My Life (Feat. David Campbell)

19 Jimmy Barnes Ike and Tina

20 Jimmy Barnes A Fool In Love (Feat. Mahalia Barnes)

21 Jimmy Barnes Steve and Don

22 Jimmy Barnes Flame Trees

23 Jimmy Barnes I Could've Been Dead As Well

24 Jimmy Barnes Four Walls

25 Jimmy Barnes Safe With Mum

26 Jimmy Barnes When The War Is Over

27 Jimmy Barnes Still Got A Long Way To Go (Feat. Diesel)

28 Jimmy Barnes Duke's Waltz

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!