Flow State

Tash Sultana

CD  |  Alternative  |  31 Aug 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Flow State | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $25 Music




Tash Sultana Flow State CD




All of the songs on FLOW STATE are produced, written, performed and arranged by Tash herself. She plays every one of the 15 instruments and sounds that feature throughout, including saxophone, pan flute, grand piano and guitar to name a few.

Tash Sultana continues to broaden her global audience and appeal through her incredible live performance, featuring at internationally renowned festivals such as Lollapalooza, Coachella Music & Arts Festival, Governor’s Ball, Splendour In The Grass, Montreux Jazz Festival and a headline slot at Byron Bay Bluesfest. Multiple shows have sold-out across the US leg of her tour this month, and in September, Tash will head to the UK and Europe for an extensive sold-out tour.

Earlier this year, Tash embarked on her first ever trip to South America, performing at Lollapalooza and sold-out theatre shows in Mexico and Brazil. She also made her television performance debuts in Argentina and Brazil, which add to an already impressive list of major performances including Late Night With Seth Myers, NPR Tiny Desk and triple j Like A Version.

To date, Tash has amassed over 175 million streams globally for her NOTION EP. Tash’s world-famous live performance has travelled the globe where she has performed to sold-out crowds at every headline show.

Review of Tash Sultana - Flow State by Thomas Bleach

Tash Sultana has really got the world talking. Her laid back vibe, groovy production and honest lyrics have captivated people’s attention along with her insane guitar skills. Her live show sees her lopping everything together and fulfilling this massive sound all by herself. With having only previously released an EP she has made quite an impressive impression. Her debut album ‘Flow State’ hears her continuing to impress with a collection of thirteen unique and vibey tracks. The dreamy sound drifts in and out of alternative and roots with the production gradually building and giving multiple cool moments. ‘Cigarettes’ is an instant album highlight with it’s laid back vibe and slick guitar solo which transports the song to a whole different level. Songs like ‘Big Smoke’, ‘Murder To The Mind’, ‘Salvation’ and ‘Free Mind’ will have you grooving along and zoning out to these dreamy states. But it’s the track ‘Seven’ that really does impress with it’s orchestral production that levitates this album beyond what she’s always been doing.
See more from Thomas on his website

Title: Flow State

Format: CD

Release Date: 31 Aug 2018

Artist: Tash Sultana

Sku: 2377926

Catalogue No: 19075870562

Category: Alternative



1. Seed (Intro)

2. Big Smoke

3. Cigarettes - Explicit Content

4. Murder to the Mind (Album Mix)

5. Seven

6. Salvation - Explicit Content

7. Pink Moon

8. Mellow Marmalade - Explicit Content

9. Harvest Love

10. Mystik (Album Mix)

11. Free Mind

12. Blackbird

13. Outro