Sumo - 25th Anniversary Edition

The Superjesus

CD  |  Rock  |  17 Aug 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Sumo - 25th Anniversary Edition | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




The Superjesus Sumo - 25th Anniversary Edition CD




Twenty years on from their platinum selling album Sumo hitting number two on the ARIA Chart (and with a few ARIA Awards in the trophy cabinet),

The Superjesus are back with an anniversary edition of their celebrated 1998 debut. As well as seeing the original album reissued on vinyl, the CD edition of Sumo – 20th Anniversary features bonus material sourced from Triple J’s Live At The Wireless archive as well as a never before heard studio recording: a Superjesus cover of Kylie Minogue’s Confide In Me.

The track holds particular pertinence for frontwoman Sarah McLeod, since it was the number one single on the ARIA Singles Chart the month in which The Superjesus first formed in 1994.

Initially known as Hell’s Kitchen, The Superjesus received national radio play with their debut 1996 EP Eight Step Rail and became a festival favourite at numerous 1990s Big Days Out. As part of their Sumo – 20th Anniversary celebrations,

The Superjesus will be hitting the road with a stack of gig dates in the second half of 2018. Get ready to get Down Again to the sounds of Adelaide’s finest ‘90s alternative rock band.


Title: Sumo - 25th Anniversary Edition

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Aug 2018

Artist: The Superjesus

Sku: 2375762

Catalogue No: 5419700727

Category: Rock



1. Down Again

2. Saturation

3. Sandfly

4. Now & Then

5. Ashes

6. I’m Stained

7. Shut My Eyes

8. Honeyrider

9. Sink

10. Dead Ended

11. Blisterment

12. Milk

13. Strips Of You

14. Confide In Me

15. Honeyrider (Triple J Live At The Wireless 1997)

16. I’m Stained (Triple J Live At The Wireless 1997)

17. Shut My Eyes (Triple J Live At The Wireless 1997)

18. Saturation (Triple J Live At The Wireless 1997)