Total: $0.00

Music From Man Of La Mancha

Eliane Elias

CD  |  Jazz  |  11 May 2018


Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch




Eliane Elias Music From Man Of La Mancha CD




Following her 2015 Grammy-winning Made in Brazil and 2017’s Latin Grammy-winning Dance of TimeEliane Elias returns with Music from Man of La Mancha, via Concord Jazz. Recorded with two different trios—one that finds the piano virtuoso accompanied by bassist Eddie Gomez and drummer Jack DeJohnette and the other featuring Marc Johnson on bass with Satoshi Takeishi on drums, with Manolo Badrenajoining on percussion—the nine-track collection is a unique all-instrumental reinterpretation of songs from the legendary Broadway musical.

Dance of Time, which debuted at number one on two Billboard charts, the iTunes Jazz Albums chart and the Amazon.com Brazilian and Latin Jazz charts, and Made in Brazil, also debuting at number one on the iTunes and Amazon.com Jazz Albums charts, were recorded in Elias’ homeland. The back story for the new release adds another chapter to the prolific pianist-singer-composer-arranger and producer’s résumé: Although Elias has, in the past, recorded tributes to such giants as Antonio Carlos Jobim, Chet Baker and Bill Evans, Music from Man of La Mancha marks the first time she has put her own spin on a specific set of songs from a Broadway musical.

Elias’ 26th album in a highly distinguished career, Music from Man of La Mancha was recorded in 1995 and produced by Elias with co-production by Mitch Leigh, the late composer of the music for the original Broadway production.


Title: Music From Man Of La Mancha

Format: CD

Release Date: 11 May 2018

Artist: Eliane Elias

Sku: 2373591

Catalogue No: CJA00099

Category: Jazz



1.To Each His Dulcinea


3.What Does He Want Of Me

4.The Barber’s Song

5.It’s All The Same

6.I’m Only Thinking Of Him

7.Man Of La Mancha (I, Don Quixote)

8.The Impossible Dream

9.A Little Gossip