I Honestly Love You

Delta Goodrem

CD  |  Pop  |  11 May 2018

  • Description
  • Details

I Honestly Love You | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Delta Goodrem

2 For $25 Music




Delta Goodrem I Honestly Love You CD





Delta Goodrem’s “I Honestly Love You” is the companion album to the upcoming Olivia Newton-John Inspired mini series Olivia: Hopelessly Devoted To You, airing on Channel 7 this May.

This album includes songs from all pivotal moments of Olivia Newton-John’s prestigious career including Grease and Xanadu, as well as her record-breaking solo artist releases. Highlights from the album include:

- ‘Physical’ (#1 ARIA Single; US Billboard Hot 100 Single for 10 weeks; 2x US platinum)

- ‘Hopelessly Devoted to You’ (nominated for an Oscar for ‘Best Original Song’)

- ‘You’re The One That I Want’ (one of the best-selling singles of all time with over 6MM units sold WW)

- ‘Magic’ (#1 US Billboard Hot 100 Single for 4 weeks)

- 2x very special duets with Delta Goodrem and Olivia Newton-John singing ‘Let Me Be There’ and ‘Love Is A Gift’.

The album also contains features from Dan Sultan and Georgia Flood (who plays Pat Carroll in the mini-series).


Review of Delta Goodrem - I Honestly Love You by Thomas Bleach

It’s been a little while since we have seen Delta Goodrem acting and that’s about to change with the singer-songwriter starring in the new TV special “Olivia: Hopelessly Devoted To You”. This 2 part television event sees Delta portraying Olivia Newton-John in a biopic that looks at her incredible and long career. To coincide with “Part 1” airing this weekend the songstress has released the highly anticipated soundtrack where she covers some of Olivia’s biggest hits. All of these tracks stay true to their original form and don’t stray too far from the vocal riffs that the singer made famous. I was hoping to hear some updated and original versions that were a little more Delta inspired because at times it does feel like a karaoke record. The strongest moments come during “Love Is A Gift” and “Let Me Be There” where Delta duets with Olivia Newton-John and delivers some very magical vocal moments. Also I must commend Delta’s vocals during “Hopelessly Devoted To You” where she absolutely just soars during the high notes so effortlessly. This is a very cute collection of tracks that will have you reminiscing over old memories once you watch the upcoming TV special.
See more from Thomas on his website


Title: I Honestly Love You

Format: CD

Release Date: 11 May 2018

Artist: Delta Goodrem

Sku: 2372930

Catalogue No: 19075856212

Category: Pop



1. You’re the One That I Want

2. I Honestly Love You

3. Physical

4. Magic

5. Hopelessly Devoted To You

6. Xanadu

7. Let Me Be There (Delta & ONJ)

8. Today (feat. Geogia Flood)

9. Till You Say You’ll Be Mine

10. Anyone Who Had A Heart

11. If Not For You

12. Trust Yourself

13. Love is a Gift (Delta & ONJ)