The Seasons

Grigoryan Brothers

CD  |  Classical  |  04 May 2018

  • Description
  • Details

The Seasons | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

Grigoryan Brothers The Seasons CD

ABC Classics are thrilled to announce the reissue of three albums by acclaimed Australian guitarists Slava and Leonard Grigoryan.

'The Seasons' is a twelve-movement composition originally written for solo piano by the iconic Russian composer Tchaikovsky. Each movement represents a month of year, from the bracing cold of a Russian winter in January to the vitality and energy of the June harvest. Beautifully lyrical and full of character, these beloved pieces have been arranged for two guitars by Slava and Leonard's father Edward Grigoryan.

The Grigoryan Brothers, individually and as a duo, are counted amongst the finest musicians of their generation. Between them, they have clocked up an incredible 21 ARIA Award nominations and their recording and performing careers – and popularity – continue to flourish.


Title: The Seasons

Format: CD

Release Date: 04 May 2018

Artist: Grigoryan Brothers

Sku: 2372889

Catalogue No: 4817108

Category: Classical



1. January

2. February

3. March

4. April

5. May

6. June

7. July

8. August

9. September

10. October

11. November

12. December