You Raise Me Up - The Collection

Secret Garden

CD  |  Easy Listening  |  20 Apr 2018

  • Description
  • Details

You Raise Me Up - The Collection | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

Secret Garden You Raise Me Up - The Collection CD

Introducing the first new Secret Garden collection in 18 years!

Secret Garden features Norwegian composer-keyboard artist Rolf Løvland and Irish violinist Fionnuala Sherry. The band first came to international prominence when they won the 1995 Eurovision Song Contest with the song 'Nocturne', which features on this collection.

Secret Garden's sound-world is timeless, effortlessly blending Celtic and Scandinavian musical moods into one contemplative, emotional album which unites popular instrumental and vocal Secret Garden tracks from 2001 onwards for the very first time.

The collection features previously unreleased material and brand new interpretations and is named after Secret Garden's most celebrated song – "You Raise Me Up", heard here for the very first time in its original 2001 version sung by celebrated Irish-Australian singer, Johnny Logan, the only act to have won Eurovision twice.

The album also features a brand new version of "I've Dreamed Of You" – a song written by request and specifically for Barbra Streisand on the occasion of her marriage to James Brolin in July 1998.

Vocalists include Johnny Logan, Elaine Paige, Russell Watson, Tracey Campbell and Capercaille's Karen Matheson.

"Somewhere within us all is a secret garden... a garden in which we can all seek refuge when times are rough, or retire to in joy or contemplation" - Rolf Løvland


Title: You Raise Me Up - The Collection

Format: CD

Release Date: 20 Apr 2018

Artist: Secret Garden

Sku: 2371349

Catalogue No: 6748272

Category: Easy Listening



1. You Raise Me Up (New Unreleased Track)

2. The Promise

3. Always There

4. I've Dreamed Of You (New Unreleased Track)

5. Sometimes When It Rains

6. Greenwaves

7. The Things You Are To Me (with Elaine Paige)

8. Lotus

9. Sleepsong

10. Fields Of Fortune

11. Sometimes A Prayer Will Do

12. Powered By Nature

13. Just The Two Of Us

14. Frozen In Time

15. Did I Not Love You

16. Song From A Secret Garden (New Unreleased Track)

17. Fairytale

18. Nocturne