I Hear A Song

Dami Im

CD  |  Pop  |  23 Mar 2018

  • Description
  • Details

I Hear A Song | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Dami Im

2 For $25 Music




Dami Im I Hear A Song CD




DAMI IM the new album 'I HEAR A SONG' FEATURING 12 SONGS FROM THE GREATEST WOMEN OF SONG PLUS TWO ORIGINAL SONGS is available now with the release of the first IG track titled 'AUTUMN LEAVES'.

The only time Dami Im sits still is when she’s behind a piano—or so it would seem to anyone following her astronomical ascension to the world of pop stardom over the last five years.

The Australian singer-songwriter walked off The X Factor stage in 2013 victorious and strode, without delay, into the #1 spot on the ARIA charts with her platinum self-titled album Dami Im.

Since then, she’s released two more acclaimed studio albums, flown to Sweden to represent Australia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 - where she placed second in the world with her power ballad & International smash ‘Sound of Silence’ (13 million + Spotify streams) and has showcased her cutting-edge style on glossy magazine covers. Im’s life has been lived large. Which is why her brand-new album is offering up something different. ‘I Hear a Song’ is Dami taking a deep breath and going back to a time before any of us knew her.


Review of Dami Im - I Hear A Song by Thomas Bleach

Dami Im won the hearts of the country when she was crowned the winner of X Factor in 2013 and went onto representing Australia in the coveted 2016 Eurovision Song Contest with her hit single “Sound Of Silence”. Since then Dami has released a Carpenters covers album and took a break from the spotlight to work on her fourth studio album. “I Hear A Song” is a compilation of 12 covers and 2 original tracks that celebrate powerful women in the music industry and tell their stories in a unique way. Each of these songs have been recorded with raw intentions with only using a microphone and a piano to deliver the main foundations with a simple percussion arrangement and a pop polish to tie it all together. She kicks off the album with the emotionally raw Nina Simone cover “Feeling Good” and instantly has you feeling all warm and fuzzy with her soulful and powerful vocals. Like do I even need to comment on those ridiculous high notes? She strips the pop anthems “Say A Little Prayer” by Dionne Warwick and “Love On Top” by Beyonce back to give you a soothing and genuine delivery. The album then dives into coffee-house piano territory with “You Don't Have To Say You Love Me” by Dusty Springfield and “Come Away With Me” by Norah Jones. Original tracks “I Hear A Song” and “Like A Cello” introduce a jazz sound which is a massive directional change from her pop anthems that she’s released in the past. These adult contemporary tracks are a welcomed change though as it shows a new found maturity and growth as an artist and perfectly ties in with this powerful collection of material.
See more from Thomas on his website


Title: I Hear A Song

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Mar 2018

Artist: Dami Im

Sku: 2366468

Catalogue No: 88985468012

Category: Pop



1. Feeling Good - NINA SIMONE

2. I Hear a Song - ORIGINAL SONG

3. Say A Little Prayer - ARETHA FRANKLIN

4. Summertime - ELLA FITZGERALD

5. My Funny Valentine - SARAH VAUGHAN

6. Love On Top - BEYONCE

7. You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me - DUSTY SPRINGFIELD

8. Come Away With me - NORAH JONES

9. Cry Me A River - JULIE LONDON

10. I Can’t Make You Love Me - BONNIE RAITT I Can't Make You Love Me

11. God Bless The Child - BILLIE HOLIDAY

12. Autumns Leaves - EVA CASSIDY

13. Round Midnight - ELLA FITZGERALD

14. Like A Cello - ORIGINAL SONG