Total: $0.00

Elvis Presley: The Searcher (Original Soundtrack)

Soundtrack: Elvis Presley

CD  |  Soundtrack  |  06 Apr 2018

Elvis Presley: The Searcher (Original Soundtrack) | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Elvis Presley

Music Legends


Soundtrack: Elvis Presley Searcher 3CD

The new multi-part documentary Elvis Presley: The Searcher, directed by Thom Zimny and airing on HBO on April 14, pushes past the larger-than-life image of The King of Rock and Roll, portraying him instead as a man and an artist “who wanted to heal, to find that thing that was always felt to be missing, and to do it through the music.”

The 3CD deluxe edition box set offers an expanded 55-track overview of Elvis’ career as heard in the film including familiar hit recordings (“Heartbreak Hotel,” “Are You Lonesome Tonight?”), powerful vocal performances (“That’s All Right,” “Tomorrow Is a Long Time,” “Trouble/Guitar Man”) and rare outtakes (“Suspicious Minds,” “Separate Ways”), plus a bonus disc of additional recordings relevant to the film—including singles that inspired Presley (Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup’s original version of “That’s All Right,” Odetta’s gospel version of Bob Dylan’s “Tomorrow is a Long Time”) and two original instrumental pieces composed for the documentary by Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready.

Elvis Presley: The Searcher (The Original Soundtrack) [Deluxe] includes a 40-page book of photos, liner notes by Warren Zanes, and a producers note from film director Thom Zimny.


Title: Elvis Presley: The Searcher (Original Soundtrack)

Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Apr 2018

Artist: Soundtrack: Elvis Presley

Sku: 2366364

Catalogue No: 19075806732

Category: Soundtrack



1) Trouble / Guitar Man

2) My Baby Left Me

3) Baby, What You Want Me To Do

4) Old Shep

5) That’s When Your Heartaches Begin

6) That’s All Right

7) Blue Moon Of Kentucky

8) Fool, Fool, Fool

9) Tweedlee Dee

10) Baby Let’s Play House

11) Good Rockin’ Tonight

12) Trying To Get To You

13) Blue Moon

14) When It Rains It Pours

15) Blue Christmas

16) Heartbreak Hotel

17) Lawdy, Miss Clawdy

18) Money Honey

19) Hound Dog

20) (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)

21) Crawfish

22) Trouble

23) Farther Along

24) Mona Lisa

25) Hide Thou Me

26) Loving You

27) Lonely Man (solo version)

28) Power Of My Love


1) Milky White Way

2) A Mess Of Blues

3) Fame And Fortune

4) Love Me Tender / Witchcraft (duet with Frank Sinatra)

5) Like A Baby

6) Are You Lonesome Tonight?

7) It’s Now Or Never

8) Wooden Heart

9) Swing Down Sweet Chariot

10) Reconsider Baby

11) Bossa Nova Baby

12) C’mon Everybody

13) Tomorrow Is A Long Time

14) Take My Hand, Precious Lord

15) Run On

16) Baby What You Want Me To Do (1. Version)

17) Suspicious Minds (take 6)

18) Baby Let’s Play House (rehearsal)

19) Words (rehearsal)

20) That’s All Right

21) Never Been To Spain

22) An American Trilogy

23) You Gave Me A Mountain

24) Burning Love (rehearsal version)

25) Separate Ways (rehearsal version)

26) Hurt (take 5)

27) If I Can Dream


1) Dissollution 2 – Mike McCready

2) Satisfied - The Blackwood Brothers

3) That’s’ All Right - Arthur “Big Boy” Crudup

4) She May Be Yours (But She Comes To See Me Sometimes) - Joe Hill Louis

5) Mystery Train - Little Junior’s Blue Flames

6) Smokestack Lightning - Howlin’ Wolf

7) Rock-A-My Soul - The Blackwood Brothers

8) Just Walkin’ In The Rain - The Prisonaires

9) Rocket 88 - Jackie Brenston and his Delta Cats

10) Write Me A Letter - The Ravens

11) Blue Moon Of Kentucky - Bill Monroe

12) Ain’t That Right - Eddie Snow

13) Just Walkin’ In The Rain – Johnnie Ray

14) Home Sweet Home - Gladys Presley

15) Blowin’ In The Wind – Odetta

16) Tomorrow Is A Long Time – Odetta

17) The Weight - The Staple Singers

18) Heartbreak Hotel - The Orlons

19) Wooden Heart - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

20) Rebound - Mike McCready