Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

Ten New Songs

Leonard Cohen
Vinyl  |  Folk  |  12 Jan 2018
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Ten New Songs | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • paypal
  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
  • laybuy

Leonard Cohen Ten New Songs Vinyl

During the 9 years prior to the release of Ten New Songs (2001) the legendary songwriter Leonard Cohen spent most of his time in a Zen monastery, obsessively rewriting and polishing the lyrics for this austere collection.
Ten New Songs is arguably Sharon Robinson's record as much as Cohen's as she co-wrote all the songs, plays most of the instruments and accompanies Cohen's gloomy croak with her own crooning.This is the most subdued album Cohen's ever made.
It's as if he no longer has time for anything in music or performance that could alter the meaning and force of his words. Various artists have covered Cohen's songs off this album; Eric Burdon and Katie Melua both covered "My Secret Life" for their own albums, Jonathan Richman covered "Here It Is".


Title: Ten New Songs

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 12 Jan 2018

Artist: Leonard Cohen

Sku: 2362139

Catalogue No: IMT5435371.1

Category: Folk




1. In My Secret Life

2. A Thousand Kisses Deep

3. That Don't Make It Junk

4. Here It Is

5. Love Itself


1. By The Rivers Dark

2. Alexandra Leaving

3. You Have Loved Enough

4. Boogie Street

5. The Land Of Plenty

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!