Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Ian Moss

Ian Moss
CD  |  Rock  |  09 Mar 2018
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Ian Moss | CD

Currently out of stock - Usually ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Ian Moss Ian Moss CD




Australian guitar icon Ian Moss has announced the release of his first studio album in eight years. The self-titled album – to be released on March 9, 2018 – is Mossy’s first solo album in nine years; his first of all original material in 22 years.
“It’s a little overdue,” Ian Moss says of his new album, in his typical understated way.
The new album is also Mossy’s finest collection of songs since his multi-platinum, ARIA Award-winning solo debut, 1989’s Matchbook. And it’s his most personal record yet. Mossy co-wrote every song on the album, aside from ‘My Suffering,' a beautiful song which was written by his Cold Chisel bandmate and dear friend Steve Prestwich, who died in 2011.
“It means a lot to me that there’s a little bit of Steve on this album,” Mossy says.
There are other little nods to Cold Chisel: Charley Drayton – who joined Chisel after Steve’s passing – plays on ten tracks. Don Walker’s piano punctuates ‘A Girl Like You’, which name-checks one of Chisel’s favourite haunts when they moved to Sydney in the ’70s, the Manzil Room. And the album was produced by Peter Walker, who also produced Cold Chisel’s self-titled debut in 1978.
“I can’t wait for people to hear this record,” Mossy says. “I’m really proud of it.”
It’s no accident that the album is self-titled. This is the pure stuff. Classic Mossy.
In 2007 he told the Sydney Morning Herald, "I haven't made my definitive album yet." Ten years later with the self-titled Ian Moss, he might have just done that.


Title: Ian Moss

Format: CD

Release Date: 09 Mar 2018

Artist: Ian Moss

Sku: 2358705

Catalogue No: BLOOD10

Category: Rock



1. If Another Day (Love Rewards Its Own)

2. A Girl Like You

3. Broadway

4. Fist Full of Money

5. Baby You're Just Too Much

6. Cold In The Night

7. Down Along The Track

8. I'm Not Your Only Man

9. Pictures In The Sand

10. Hold On (To What We Got)

11. My Suffering

12. I Don't Know

13. It's Not Over

14. If Another Day (Love Rewards Its Own)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!