Freight Train Heart

Jimmy Barnes

Vinyl  |  Rock  |  03 Nov 2017

  • Description
  • Details

Freight Train Heart | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 2-5 business days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Jimmy Barnes


Australian Vinyl


Jimmy Barnes Freight Train Heart Vinyl

Freight Train Heart is the third studio album by Australian rock singer Jimmy Barnes, released in late 1987 in Australia by Mushroom Records and in early 1988 in the United States by Geffen. It spent 5 weeks at the top of the Australian Album charts in Dec 1987 / Jan 1988. Most of the tracks were written by Barnes and producer Jonathan Cain, however "Waitin' for the Heartache" was co-written by Barnes and Desmond Child and "Walk On" was co-written by Child and ex-Rainbow vocalist Joe Lynn Turner. "Seven Days" was a Ronnie Wood track originally written for him by Bob Dylan. This was the last song recorded for the album, and features INXS drummer Jon Farriss, bassist Chris Bailey and Rick Brewster from The Angels. Brewster, Johnny Diesel, Peter Kekell and The Angels' Jim Hilbun were all hired after Barnes returned with the uncompleted master tapes from the initial recording sessions at the Power Station in New York City. The album was completed at Rhinoceros Studios in Sydney with Mike Stone producing. Interestingly, the album spawned Jimmy’s only-ever #1 single ‘Too Much Ain’t Enough Love’. Long out of print, this iconic Australian album is now being reissued on 180g TRANSPARENT vinyl

Title: Freight Train Heart

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 03 Nov 2017

Artist: Jimmy Barnes

Sku: 2353792

Catalogue No: LMLP0329

Category: Rock



Driving Wheels

Seven Days

Too Much Ain't Enough Love

Do Or Die

Waitin' For The Heartache

Last Frontier

I Wanna Get Started With You

I'm Still On Your Side

Lessons In Love

Walk On