A Love So Beautiful

Roy Orbison & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

CD  |  Rock  |  03 Nov 2017

  • Description
  • Details

A Love So Beautiful | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $25 Music

Roy Orbison & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


Roy Orbison & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra A Love So Beautiful CD

Like the two Elvis collections that came before it, A Love So Beautiful is produced by Don Reedman and Nick Patrick. The album combines the elegant and spirited arrangements of Roy’s best original vocal performances with the emotion and world-class musicianship of London’s most beloved orchestra. A Love So Beautiful features the timeless Roy tracks “Oh, Pretty Woman”, “You Got It”, “Crying” and more while breathing new life into fan favorites such as “Drove All Night” and the title track “A Love So Beautiful” making for a beautiful exploration into the mastery of Roy’s vocals.

Additionally, the album will feature instrumental backing from “Roy’s boys”: his three sons Wesley, Roy Jr. and Alex; plus Roy’s grandson Roy Orbison III. The spiritual collaboration between three generations of Orbisons makes A Love So Beautiful a truly special experience, not just for fans, but for Roy’s sons as well. Having never had the opportunity to record with their father in his lifetime, this collaboration makes for an emotional homecoming for Wesley, Roy Jr., Alex and Roy III.

The material covered on A Love So Beautiful is vast, ranging from the Sun Records era of Roy’s career as a rockabilly musician in the 1950s (“Ooby Dooby”), through his early-mid 60s material on the Monument label where he hit his first commercial peak (“In Dreams,” “Blue Angel,” “Crying,” “Dream Baby,” “I’m Hurtin’,” “It’s Over,” “Mean Woman Blues,” “Only the Lonely,” “Oh, Pretty Woman,” “Love Hurts,” “Uptown”) up to his comeback in the late 80s before his untimely passing (“You Got It,” “I Drove All Night,” “A Love So Beautiful”).


Title: A Love So Beautiful

Format: CD

Release Date: 03 Nov 2017

Artist: Roy Orbison & Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Sku: 2340092

Catalogue No: 88985424582

Category: Rock



1) In Dreams

2) Crying

3) I’m Hurtin’

4) Oh, Pretty Woman*

5) It’s Over

6) Dream Baby +

7) Blue Angel

8) Love Hurts

9) Uptown**

10) Mean Woman Blues+

11) Only the Lonely

12) Running Scared

13) I Drove All Night**

14) You Got It

15) A Love So Beautiful**