Total: $0.00



CD  |  Rock  |  19 May 2017


Currently out of stock - 5-10 Days NOT IN STOCK

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:



Foreigner 40 CD

The Legendary Foreigner Celebrates Milestone 40th Anniversary With Career-Spanning Remastered Double-Disc Hits Collection Featuring Two Newly Recorded Tracks!

Foreigner will celebrate 40 years as one of rock's most popular and enduring acts with a new career-spanning compilation titled '40' that features 40 hits from 40 years.

Rhino 2CD release '40' includes 40 songs recorded between 1977 and 2017.

Following its self-titled debut in 1977, Foreigner went on to record some of rock's most enduring anthems — "Juke Box Hero" and "Hot Blooded" — as well as the #1 smash "I Want To Know What Love Is." The group has 10 multi-platinum albums to its credit and is one of the best-selling bands of all time, with worldwide sales in excess of 75 million.

'40' brings together the best songs from Foreigner's nine studio albums, including all 16 of its Top 30 hits: "Feels Like The First Time," "Cold As Ice," "Waiting For A Girl Like You" and more. The collection features "Too Late" from the group's 2008 retrospective No End In Sight and "The Flame Still Burns," the title track from a vinyl EP released just last year, making its debut on CD in this collection. All prior recordings have been remastered and the album features two new tracks recorded especially for this release, "Give My Life For Love" and a new version of "I Don't Want To Live Without You."

The first disc covers Foreigner's first five albums: Foreigner (1977), Double Vision (1978), Head Games (1979), 4 (1981) and Agent Provocateur (1984). The 21 tracks include some the group's biggest hits ("Urgent" and "Feels Like The First Time") as well as deeper cuts like "Luanne" and "Women." The second disc features songs from Inside Information (1987), Unusual Heat (1991), Mr. Moonlight (1994) and Can't Slow Down (2009), and features "Rain," "When It Comes to Love" and "Heart Turns To Stone."


Title: 40

Format: CD

Release Date: 19 May 2017

Artist: Foreigner

Sku: 2334999

Catalogue No: 8122793530

Category: Rock



1. “Feels Like The First Time” (Radio Edit)

2. “Starrider”

3. “Cold As Ice”

4. “Long, Long Way From Home”

5. “Headknocker”

6. “Hot Blooded” (Radio Edit)

7. “Double Vision” (Radio Edit)

8. “Blue Morning, Blue Day”

9. “Dirty White Boy” (Radio Edit)

10. “Head Games”

11. “Women”

12. “Urgent” (Radio Edit)

13. “Juke Box Hero”

14. “Waiting For A Girl Like You”

15. “Night Life”

16. “Luanne”

17. “I Want To Know What Love Is”

18. “That Was Yesterday”

19. “Tooth And Nail”

20. “Reaction To Action” (Radio Edit)

21. “Down On Love”


1. “Heart Turns To Stone”

2. “Can’t Wait”

3. “Lowdown And Dirty”

4. “Soul Doctor”

5. “White Lie”

6. “Rain”

7. “All I Need To Know”

8. “Too Late”

9. “When It Comes To Love”

10. “Can’t Slow Down”

11. “In Pieces”

12. “Fool For You Anyway”

13. “Say You Will”

14. “Save Me”

15. “Girl On The Moon (Live)”

16. “Break It Up (Live)”

17. “I Don’t Want To Live Without You” – New Recording

18. “Give My Life For Love” – New Recording

19. “The Flame Still Burns” – Available On CD For The First Time