Total: $0.00
Search By


Conor Oberst

Vinyl  |  Alternative  |  17 Mar 2017


Currently not in stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


is available for all purchases between $50 and $1000. Learn more

Buy Now, Pay Later. Learn more


A companion piece to 2016's lauded Ruminations. Features a band that includes the Felice Brothers and legendary drummer Jim Keltner (Neil Young, Jackson Browne, George Harrison, Bob Dylan, John Lennon, and many more), with guest contributions courtesy of Gillian Welch, Jim James, Blake Mills, Maria Taylor, M Ward, Gus Seyffert, Pearl Charles, Nathaniel Walcott, and Jonathan Wilson.

When Oberst wrote and recorded the songs on Ruminations, entirely solo - with just voice, piano, guitar and harmonica – he intended to ultimately record them with a full band. In the midst of putting together that band - upstate New York's The Felice Brothers plus Jim Keltner - the passionate responses Oberst was getting to those first solo recordings, from friends and colleagues, encouraged him to release the songs as-is, in their original sparse form, as his seventh solo album.

Ruminations was released in October 2016. Pitchfork called it “a record like none other in Oberst’s catalog, stunning for how utterly alone he sounds,” and the UK’s Sunday Times called it, “The rawest album yet from the forever troubled one-time voice of a generation. Political and very, very personal,” saying Oberst is “one of the best songwriters around.”

Meanwhile, Oberst simultaneously moved ahead with his plans to record with the band, heading to the famed Shangri-la Studios in Malibu to record Salutations - co-produced with Keltner and engineered by long-time musical compadre Andy LeMaster.

Salutations includes full band versions of the ten songs from Ruminations, plus seven additional songs, some from an additional session at Five Star Studios in Echo Park in fall 2016 (complete track list below).


Title: Saluatations

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 17 Mar 2017

Artist: Conor Oberst

Sku: 2328506

Catalogue No: 7559794018

Category: Alternative



1. Too Late To Fixate

2. Gossamer Thin

3. Overdue

4. Afterthought

5. Next Of Kin

6. Napalm

7. Mamah Borthwick

8.Till Saint Dymphna’s Kicks Us Out

9. Barbary Coast

10. Tachycardia

11. Empty Hotel By The Sea

12. Anytime Soon

13. Counting Sheep

14. Rain Follows The Plow

15. You All Loved Him Once

16. A Little Uncanny

17. Salutations