Total: $0.00

30th Century Records Compilation Volume 1

Various Artists

CD  |  Various  |  18 Dec 2015

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch


First release from brand new Columbia Records imprint 30th Century Records from Brian Burton aka Danger Mouse

The first release from 30th Century Records will be the album, 30th Century Records Compilation Volume 1. The compilation, which will be released globally December 18th, 2015, introduces Danger Mouse’s eclectic label with eleven tracks of guitar-based brilliance.

A psychedelic mosaic with internal scope, it touches both future and classic sounds from the sun-drenched shores of Brazil to the murky depths of Glasgow. Dan Auerbach's (The Black Keys) blistering riffage in The Arcs and Autolux's arty experimentalism feature alongside Sam Cohen's rough-hewn autheticity and emotive rockers from new-comers like Nine Pound Shadow and Waterstrider

Produced by Danger Mouse and powered by his renowned taste level, this compilation finds guitar music alive and well from the garage to the depths of space.

Title: 30th Century Records Compilation Volume 1

Format: CD

Release Date: 18 Dec 2015

Artist: Various Artists

Sku: 2306986

Catalogue No: 88875181792

Category: Various

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Alternative

Primary Audio: 88875181792

Language: 0888751817920

Subtitles: Sony Music



Club Noir - Apache Sun

Big Sun Explosion - Maybird

Change My Head - Autolux

Mad As A Hat - Paper Morning

Soundless Sea - Waterstrider

Lose Your Illusion - Sam Cohen

Fools Gold - The Arcs

Melody - Nine Pound Shadow

Enigma Do Dente Falso - Bike

Please Do Not Explain - Big Search

Tell Me About It - Jock Gang