Total: $0.00

7 Deadly Songs

Big Grams

CD  |  Rap  |  25 Sep 2015

7 Deadly Songs | CD


In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Under $10 Music


Big Grams, the quicksilver collaboration between six-time Grammy Award®-winner Big Boi, and the groundbreaking genre-bending duo Phantogram (Sarah Barthel and Josh Carter) have completed their self-titled studio debut, BIG GRAMS. The eponymous 7-song collaboration will be released September 25th on Epic Records/Sony Music Australia.

The story of how these two iconic acts came together is modern music history at its best. Big Boi, a true music fan of all genres, was surfing the web and trying to close some pop-up ads when Phantogram's ’Mouthful of Diamonds’ started auto-playing. Taken aback by their sound, Big Boi stopped what he was doing to Shazam the track to figure out who it was. He liked it so much that he arranged for a meeting and thus, the kinship and now collaboration was born. While the melding of their unique and individual sounds came together in the most organic way, it's obvious that these three musicians were destined to join forces.

Zane Lowe premiered first track ’Fell In the Sun’ September 10th on Beats 1 alongside the first radio interview with Big Grams. Big Grams enlisted help from two of the most exciting names in electronic music and hip-hop for additional features, Skrillex on ‘Drum Machine’ and El-P & Killer Mike's Run The Jewels on ’Born To Shine’, making this absolutely one of the cornerstone releases of 2015 for music fans everywhere.

BIG GRAMS marks Big Boi’s first official release on Epic Records, since signing with the label last year. Phantogram and Big Boi collaborated previously on a handful of tracks from Big Boi's second solo album, 2012’s Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors, namely ‘CPU,’ ‘Lines’ and ‘Objectum Sexuality,’ the latter also produced by Phantogram. Phantogram have released multiple EP’s and two studio albums, which have produced two Top 10 alternative hits, ‘Black Out Days’ and ‘Fall In Love.’ The duo is signed to Republic Records.

With the release of BIG GRAMS, this musical supergroup will just be getting started, with more exciting announcements and releases to follow including animated/graphic videos, surprise live performances, interactive games and special fan events…stay tuned for more details and follow Big Grams on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and more.


Title: 7 Deadly Songs

Format: CD

Release Date: 25 Sep 2015

Artist: Big Grams

Sku: 2301589

Catalogue No: 88875144652

Category: Rap

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Rap & Hip-Hop

Primary Audio: 88875144652

Language: 0888751446526

Subtitles: Sony Music



Run For Your Life

Lights On

Fell In The Sun

Put It On Her

Goldmine Junkie

Born To Shine F. Run The Jewels

Drum Machine F. Skrillex