When We Talk About Love

Oh Mercy

CD  |  Rock  |  19 Jun 2015

  • Description
  • Details

When We Talk About Love | CD

In Stock - Online



When We Talk About Love’ was recorded at the iconic Grove Studios on the NSW Central Coast and produced by Scott Horscroft (silverchair, Birds Of Tokyo, The Presets, Sleepy Jackson). It also features stunning original cover artwork by acclaimed American artist Harry Underwood. ‘When We Talk About Love’ can only be described as Oh Mercy’s most personal body of work to date. Alex Gow recently spent time in Nashville, Portland and Los Angeles writing the songs, disconnected and rootless - a ‘romantic saboteur’ if you will.

Gow is one of Australia’s most acclaimed singer/songwriters. Releasing three albums by the time he was 25, he won the ‘Outstanding Potential Award’ at the AMP’s in 2009 and was awarded the EG Music ‘Outstanding Achivement’ Award in 2012. He also has a string of ARIA nominations under his belt for the albums Privileged Woes, Great Barrier Grief and most recent, Deep Heat. Catch Oh Mercy on the road this week with headline shows in Sydney and Melbourne (details below) as well as a forthcoming performance slot at Splendour In The Grass Festival.



Title: When We Talk About Love

Format: CD

Release Date: 19 Jun 2015

Artist: Oh Mercy

Sku: 2296134

Catalogue No: 4725363

Category: Rock

Disc Count: 1



1. Without You

2. I Don’t Really Want to Know

3. Sandy

4. Lady Eucalyptus

5. Let Me Be Him

6. If You Come Around Tonight

7. Iron Cross

8. All Roads Leads To You

9. I Believe It

10. Cant You Hear My Body (Calling Out To You)

11. Cool Water

12. Catherine