Idea Of North - Anthology

Idea Of North

CD  |  Jazz  |  07 Nov 2014

  • Description
  • Details

Idea Of North - Anthology | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

The Idea of North are Australian’s finest a capella vocal group. In their 21st year, ABC Music presents Anthology, featuring their best tracks from across two decades as well as two brand new singles never heard before.

The Idea of North first met in 1993, as four students at the Canberra School of Music. They began to sing together – for fun. And so began one of the most remarkable success stories in Australian music.

21 years later, they still sing together, for fun. But some things have changed: two of the group’s members, for a start – and also international recognition, two ARIA Awards for Best Jazz Album (2010 and 2013), a series of best-selling releases and a constant touring schedule that sees them in global demand.

Anthology presents iconic tracks from the group’s history, showcasing the fresh arrangements, stunning singing and instant musical appeal for which they have become renowned. But it also includes two songs never heard before – A Sailor’s Lament and Embraceable You – making this album a must-have for all lovers of The Idea of North and anyone who wants to sample some of the finest musicality Australia has to offer.


Title: Idea Of North - Anthology

Format: CD

Release Date: 07 Nov 2014

Artist: Idea Of North

Sku: 2285345

Catalogue No: 4704196

Category: Jazz

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Classical Music

Primary Audio: 4704196

Language: 0602547041968

Subtitles: Universal Music



1. Big Yellow Taxi

2. In My Life

3. Embraceable You*

4. La Belle Dame Sans Regrets

5. One Minute More

6. Over The Rainbow

7. Thou Shalt

8. Straight To My Heart

9. Singin’ A Cappella

10. Angel

11. Man In The Mirror

12. Dear John

13. Sweet, Sweet Spirit

14. My Foolish Heart

15. Mas Que Nada

16. A Sailor’s Lament*

17. Isn’t She Lovely

18. It Might As Well Be Spring

19. Windmills Of Your Mind