Total: $0.00


James Reyne

CD  |  Rock  |  01 Aug 2014


Currently not in stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

3 For $50 Music


“I just feel that I’m getting better,” James Reyne says. “I’m a better singer and a better songwriter.”

It’s a simple statement, but also remarkable – considering that this is an artist who has sold more than two million albums and written some of the most memorable Australian songs of all time.

James Reyne’s solo material has provided the soundtrack to endless Australian summers, including “Fall Of Rome”, “Hammerhead”, “Motor’s Too Fast” and “Slave” – and of course the ARIA #1 Single with James Blundell – “Way Out West”. James’ distinctive diction has also attracted attention. Legendary producer Mark Opitz says: “No one else sings like James Reyne. He is unique, and you don’t want to lose that.” While Ed Nimmervoll says it’s a voice “as familiar to us as the taste of Vegemite, as essentially Australian”.

This new Anthology release lovingly compiles 35 selections James Reyne’s 10 solo albums including “Motor City (I Get Lost)” from his Company Of Strangers project. The package features new liner notes from recent interviews with James, alongside unseen photos and complete lyrics. Backed by comprehensive tour activity over the next six months and beyond – The Anthology is a long overdue collection of some of the finest Australian recordings of the last three decades.


Title: Anthology

Format: CD

Release Date: 01 Aug 2014

Artist: James Reyne

Sku: 2271164

Catalogue No: 5353276

Category: Rock

Disc Count: 2

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Rock

Primary Audio: 5353276

Language: 0600753532768

Subtitles: Universal Music



Fall Of Rome


Motor's Too Fast

Always The Way

One More River

House Of Cards

Harvest Moon

Five Miles Closer To The Sun

Wake Up Dead Man


Any Day Above Ground

Outback Woman

Water Water

Some People

Take A Giant Step

Way Out West

Motor City (company Of Strangers)


Red Light Avenue

Day In The Sun

It's Only Natural

Poor Man In The Penthouse

Design For Living

I Don't Get Out Much Anymore

Little Criminals


Nothin's Too Good For My Baby

Reckless (acoustic)


The Rainbows Dead End

Sammy And Doofus And Our Man In New York

Superannuated Idol

Stop Draggin' My Name Around

English Girls