Small Town Misfits

Jenny Queen

CD  |  Country  |  23 May 2014

  • Description
  • Details

Small Town Misfits | CD

In Stock - Online



The third album by the pride of Ohio, Sydney-based US country folk singer Jenny Queen.

The album takes the small town life through a song cycle that packs an emotional wallop. Like many great country albums before it, ‘Small Town Misfits’ comes with swings, roundabouts and sucker punches. You can feel the pulse of its powerful themes of loss, redemption, abuse and love.

Produced by ARIA Award-winning artist Shane Nicholson, and recorded at his Copacabana studio, ‘Small Town Misfits’ is a collection of thirteen dark, soulful alt-country tunes, featuring vocals from Brooke McClymont, Shane Nicholson and Matthew Ryan. Nicholson’s subtle and powerful production cuts to the heart of Queen’s lyrical concerns. Each song traverses the vagaries of this small town of the mind; the narrator’s unmistakable voice is your guide, a lone rider in a beat-up car with only cigarettes and radio for company.



Title: Small Town Misfits

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 May 2014

Artist: Jenny Queen

Sku: 2267690

Catalogue No: 3765639

Category: Country

Disc Count: 1



1. Blood Meridian

2. Hell No

3. Let Her Go (feat. Shane Nicholson)

4. Dead Man’s Hand

5. Mother’s Son

6. Austin (feat. Brooke McClymont)

7. Hollow Hour

8. I Don’t Want You

9. Shaken On the Wire

10. Sick Love

11. Wait for The Night

12. Take It All

13. Killing Cut (feat. Matthew Ryan)