Swamp People (Import)


CD  |  Soundtrack  |  21 May 2013

  • Description
  • Details

Swamp People (Import) | CD
$8.25  was $32.99

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Swamp People

Rounder Records, a division of Concord Music Group, has partnered with HISTORY? to celebrate that legacy with Swamp People?, a 13-song compilation that showcases the music of current and past masters whose styles and sensibilities are rooted in this region. Set for release on May 21, Swamp People?, which serves as an ideal companion piece to the Cajun-flavored series, features the music of the Neville Brothers, Tony Joe White, Buckwheat Zydeco, Jumpin Johnny Sansone, Hank Williams, Beausoleil with Michael Doucet and several others. Many of the tracks have been culled from Rounder s vast catalog of southern Louisiana music and the title track, which leads off the set, is a new song written specifically for Swamp People? by vocalist Steel Bill, aka Billy Joe Tharpe, a native of Livingston Parish, Louisiana, who could best be described as a country rapper. The track is a favorite of Troy Landry, the inimitable, gator-hunting lead from the Swamp People? TV series.

Title: Swamp People (Import)

Format: CD

Release Date: 21 May 2013

Artist: Soundtrack

Sku: 2261316

Catalogue No: ROUP619172.2

Category: Soundtrack



1 Swamp People [steel Bill]

2 Amos Moses [jerry Reed]

3 Zydeco La Louisianne [buckwheat Zydeco]

4 Polk Salad Annie [tony Joe White]

5 French Jig [amanda Shaw]

6 Fire on the Bayou [the Neville Brothers]

7 What S in That Bayou [charles Ardoin]

8 Kolinda [beausoleil Avec Michael Doucet]

9 Jambalaya (on the Bayou) [hank Williams]

10 Cocodrie [zachary Richard]

11 Crawfish Walk [jumpin Johnny Sansone]

12 Cajun Saturday Night [d.L. Menard]

13 See You Later, Alligator [bobby Charles]