Dallas Buyers Club


CD  |  Soundtrack  |  31 Jan 2014

  • Description
  • Details

Dallas Buyers Club | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Dallas Buyers Club

All 2 For $40


The Dallas Buyers Club soundtrack contains a well selected collection of indie rock music, featuring artists such as My Morning Jacket, Tegan and Sara, Neon Tree, Jared Leto's band Thirty Seconds to Mars, The Naked and Famous, Cold War Kids and T. Rex. There are two brand-new songs "Shudder To Think" by Tegan and Sara and "Hell and Back" by The Airborne Toxic Event.

Matthew McConaughey stars in DALLAS BUYERS CLUB as real-life Texas cowboy Ron Woodroof, whose free-wheeling life was overturned in 1985 when he was diagnosed as HIV-positive and given 30 days to live. These were the early days of the AIDS epidemic, and the U.S. was divided over how to combat the virus. Ron, now shunned and ostracized by many of his old friends, and bereft of government-approved effective medicines, decided to take matters in his own hands, tracking down alternative treatments from all over the world by means both legal and illegal. Bypassing the establishment, the entrepreneurial Woodroof joined forces with an unlikely band of renegades and outcasts - who he once would have shunned - and established a hugely successful “buyers’ club”. Their shared struggle for dignity and acceptance is a uniquely American story of the transformative power of resilience.


Title: Dallas Buyers Club

Format: CD

Release Date: 31 Jan 2014

Artist: Soundtrack

Sku: 2260980

Catalogue No: 88843005652

Category: Soundtrack



1. Sweet Thang - Shuggie Otis

2. Following Morning - The Naked and Famous

3. Hell And Back - The Airborne Toxic Event

4. Ready to Be Called - My Morning Jacket

5. Life Of The Party - Blondfire

6. The Walker (Ryeland Allison Remix) - Fitz & The Tantrums

7. Shudder To Think - Tegan and Sara

8. Mad Love (Acoustic) - Neon Trees

9. Main Man - Portugal. The Man

10. Stayin' Alive - Capital Cities

11. Romance Languages - Cold War Kids

12. Burn It Down (Innerpartysystem Remix) - AWOLNATION

13. After The Scripture - Manchester Orchestra

14. City Of Angels (Acoustic) - Thirty Seconds to Mars

15. Main Man - T. Rex

16. Life Is Strange - T. Rex